You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: i need loud music ....

in #music โ€ข 2 years ago

To be honest: I love it when I'm lost... But that's a topic for another conversation ๐Ÿ˜†
In Asia a few years ago I tried few times this real-time voice-to-text translation feature. Worked kinda. Must say, this was mostly with restaurant and shop peeps to ask them something and get some information. It was really fun, we had a few big laughs, mostly about how the tech translated I guess ๐Ÿ™ƒ

Sort: ย 

i use that but my souf effrikan accent confuses the americanised google translator and i get some seriously bemused looks from the poor italian trying to decipher my message.... i am sure one day a woman will slap me for some (innocently) offensive remark

I believe Italian ladies will use a soft hand when slapping, hence all good ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚

just on an aside... italian ladies and to a lesser degree the men .... are vertically challenged. my lady who is only 1.56m's tall looks down on most of them {smile}

'vertically challenged' ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
Now you mention this, a few months ago when visiting one of those clubs presenting a techno evening, I thought and even asked a friend next to me on the dance floor: "The Dutch have shrunk during the covid period, or what?" Must have been full of Italians, an ever-growing community in my tine city ๐ŸŽถ ๐Ÿฅณ

bwahahahahaha .....

"The Dutch have shrunk during the covid period, or what?" Must have been full of Italians, an ever-growing community in my tine city

...classic.