Songs that change with you.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

It’s funny. As you grow, the meaning of certain songs do too - even the ones you've written.

I had the opportunity to premiere my song 'Beautiful Human' with the music blog 'Pigeons and Planes' a couple months back and they asked me for a quote about the song: 

“I was getting close with someone who wanted the relationship to be something more, but at that moment in time I wasn’t ready to commit to someone again. I knew I couldn’t give her what she needed and so we saw less and less of each other until eventually we stopped talking altogether. I wrote ‘Beautiful Human’ as an explanation, more to myself than anything.”   

But now, over a year since I wrote the song; I’m realising that I wrote this song not as an explanation, but as an excuse to avoid the vulnerability of being in a relationship. 

Beautiful Human (Acoustic):

Who knows what I'll think it's about in 5 years time. I hope you enjoy this song, whatever it may mean for you...

Original Version:

Lyrics:

Hey, whatever you think, I know that your heart is as big as the world
But there's pollution in my soul, my soul
Now I imagine that your type has been out of fashion for some time
It's no illusion, oh no, oh no

Go, before your wings get caught up in my trap
And your heart falls right into my lap
How could I do that?
No, no, no, no, no

You are a beautiful human
Who I would only ruin
What am, what am I doing?
'Cos you are a beautiful human

I don't think I've tasted humble pie
Innocence is yours, it sure ain't mine
And I'd hate for you to lose it, that's right, that's right

Sort:  

This was really beautiful. Followed you

Thank you, bitdollar :)

This music is beautiful, I love it. Thanks for the discovery. I'll follow you because you know pretty song. Good job

Thank you izbing, I'm glad you like it 😌

I would love to send you some guitar riffs I made. You could use them if you liked them.

Hey, go for it! Attach a link in the comments?

Have to record first then. I will let you know when they are ready :) Thanks!

Cool, look forward to it!