Hello Steem!! Whats your favorite flamenco guitar player?

in #music6 years ago

I just want to throw a question to this platform to see what happens!
Do you like flamenco guitar?
Do you know what it is?
Do you have a favorite flamenco player??

Sort:  

That's a tough question @flamencoguitar :) I would have to say that 'one' of my favourite flamenco guitarists is Paco de Lucia - for me, he just loved the music, you can hear it in every note he plays. He only ever does enough, no more, very dry and subtle, a very complete player.

My favourite Flamenco dancers are Carmen Amaya, who is untouchable even today, so incredibly talented, so sad, she died so young. And Sara Baras who just exudes passion.

I understand you play, so hopefully we will see you in open mic :)

Hey thanks for your comment!
Yes! I will post something mine very soon!
Mucha musica y paz!

Ah ... Paz y música :)

I just posted something on openmic !

Let me know if i did the link correctly and what you think!

Paz y musica hermano :)

Yes @flamencoguitar . Rules are to say 'Steemit Open Mic week#' at the beginning of the video and also to put 'Steemit open mic week#' in the title. Use exactly these words, and add the week number - this is important so that it can be found and judged :) use 'openmic' as first tag.

Then post a link to your blog here:

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-69-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Good luck.

Sabicas is nostalgic, my favorites today are Paco de Lucia, Adam del Monte, and Grisha Goryachev

Gracias !

Yes those are brilliant guitarist!

Paco de lucia ... no words for his playing
Grisha Goryachev has outstanding technique and interpretation
And Adam del monte has a personal touch.

Un abrazo guitarristico

I love flamenco music.
I remember buying a cassette tape by Carlos Montoya around 35 years ago.
I started to love flamenco guitar when I listened to Paco de Lucía playing "Entre dos aguas".
I wish I could play the flamenco guitar.
Nice post! Upvoted and resteemed!

Ole tu! Un abrazo