You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disco Tuesday with Steem Bounty (10 SBD) - Week #3 to get rewarded for Music

in #music6 years ago

This is something we managed to lock down for a premiere. I only heard it when it was published to the channel and had a quick catch up listen. Within a short while I had not only bought it on 12", but another 2 tracks from the label. It is the ever esoteric Berceuse Heroique.

I:Cube I will always remember as the person who Daft Punk remixed in storming form on Disco Cubism way back in the 90s.

This remix popped up, tackling the freeform ambient synth noodlings of Ilya Ziblat Shay and Jordan Czamanski. I hadn't checked in with I:Cube for some time and this was quite the release to catch up on him with. It is a frankly stonking cosmic disco workout, shapeshifting through moods before finishing off with the soaring synth work of the original in the outro. Absolutely amazing.

Sort:  

awesome one - thanks @fourfourfun

Noooo problem! I need to turn up for my forte of house and techno next time!

Fun update, I’ve kicked off #ambientsunday and I’m toying with acid house and electro for Saturday! #303808saturday or something!

added both to my list of tags we might use for a bounty moving forward. Post out now.

nice buddy - when I have time I will add them to my next music post for sure :-)

I need to catch up and do a general state of electronic music post on steemit too. It's just finding the time to do it justice right now!

yeah I can hear you - finding the time is an issue all the time.