Life of a professional drummer part 1

in #music3 years ago (edited)

Hello.
I am going to talk about myself which is not very common for a professional drummer.

I have been drumming professionally for over 20 years and I had the fortune to share the stage with amazing artists like Paul Young, Tom Jones, Curiosity Killed the Cat, Groove Armada and many others.
9CFB31D7-6CC7-426C-9E0A-670B8D7878BA.jpeg
I feel blessed but I also have put a lot of energy in this music passion.
People think I am an artist and I have decided not to pursue a career in banking or lawyer because I wanted to be creative without obeying to the society rules .
Well that is 50% true but in order to make a career in art you have to obey to the rules.
In music this rules are being a great listener and leave your ego in the dressing room, In the musician life they are being nice, fair, honest, reliable, flexible and love music 100%.

The art world is very tough.
I have lived in 3 amazing cities London, Toronto and now I am back in Rome ( Italy).
I have also spent few months in New York City, Havana and Paris.
Yes I am a traveller.
You learn a lot when you move not that much when you stay still.

I don't think I am the most talented drummer but I have few qualities that have help me to move forward and become who I am now.
I am persistent (in my own way), I practice my instrument daily.
I can play many music styles and my employers like this
I am a good music teacher, passionate and reliable. (teaching is good source of income when there aren't enough gigs or recording sessions).

Covid has changed our life and artists have suffered a lot the luck of human connections and work.
Drummers need to play with other musicians and we are judged but the way we play and interact with the music that we perform.
CC128279-8402-4834-A7B4-A6A8184C5870.jpeg

Sort:  

Congrats for being OCD Nomination of The Day in this post: OCD Daily: Issue #725


Well, it would be better if you can post in the related community currently curated and supported by @OCD for better support, such as:


For the information, the communities we're curating right now please check OCD Communities Incubation Program - Update #22. You are welcome to cross-post your posts from that community onto OCD with the peakd.com feature to get more visibility and engagement from the OCD subscribers.


image.png

Thank you so much. I will for sure