You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Live synth performance on Portland TV

in #music7 years ago

verbal-d, I can't thank you enough for your amazing and kind words. It's comments like yours that motivate me to keep doing what I'm doing, thanks so much my friend!
I'm at NAMM right now until next week, otherwise I'd have seen this and replied sooner. I'm definitely interested in hearing your music, I've followed you and will check it out. Here are the lyrics to Malady in the meantime:

We are the same
We are the same
You just don't know

We feel the same
We feel the same
You just don't know

This Malady
Has been crushing our dreams for far too long
Consuming us
And the very air we breathe, I've had enough

We bleed the same
We bleed the same
You just don't know

We hide our shame
We hide our shame
You just don't get it

This Malady
Has been crushing our dreams for far too long
Consuming us
And the very air we breathe, I've had enough

Jealousy
You've been wasting all the time we never had
But we won't give up
Yes we're gonna find a way to gain control

Sort:  

You are most welcome, you made it easy to leave such a compliment, and I was inspired to do so. Thank you very much for the follow back. I'll be looking forward to your next post when you have time in your busy schedule. Showed your performance to my wife and she enjoyed the music as well. Thanks also for the lyrics, I always provide lyrics in my songs as well. If you were to check out any of my songs, I would suggest, "The Steemit Song, Impact, Change The World, and Do You See What Chia Seeds to get you started." I also have a youtube page as well. Keep creating and performing my friend. :)