You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ER]#17 -- Music From New York, 1969

in #music6 years ago

Haha no worries! It's all good. I hadn't either before Moondog, and to be honest probably not. Not that I wouldn't like to but there's a lot I'd like to read and I'm really bad at making time for it all; so there's a lot on my list of other interest before I get to that. Not to say it might not be a terrific book- I'm sure it is. Just a different interest than I have time for

Sort:  

I wonder why he never sang, maybe he just didn't want to be heard?

😀 well, hopefully, someday you will get enough time to spare for it...

He was much more of a composer/instrument dabbler. Most composers never sing, nor do many of their composition pieces necessitate vocals. On the other hand, he was also very into poetry, so to some extent it is surprising that he never really incorporated vocals

Yeah yeah... Maybe it just wasn't one of his strengths...