Song of the Day - Knights & Bishops by Ancient Methods

in #music2 years ago

Been away for a handful of productive days working on recording some new music. Discovered this record while taking a quick ear break. Another track full of oppressive tones rather than melodies or whatever. It's one of those tracks I admire for the way it creates motion throughout with slow and steady changes.

Sort:  

No melodies? Soooo many melodies.... Owwww maybe they are in my head, just adding them to the track.
Massive track for sure. Gave my goosebumps! Maybe also because I was listening this track on my new 16'' laptop by the big company we all know (the one with the fruit logo)... Such a great sound (for a laptop) is coming out of the inbuild speakers. Now I understand why professional artists all buy this one.

Hope to hear some of your latest creations soon!

Congrats on the new laptop! I switched over about a decade ago because it was less work and I love them honestly. I felt like I had to do a lot of non-music related things to get them to work like I wanted. I don't love their decisions in design in the past couple of years, but I think they've gotten back on track lately.

Yea, I switch to them in 2013 when I purchased my first laptop (before I was always using laptops provided by my employers). I skipped the ones with the programmable keys and then when they announced building their own chip, I waited for a few years longer before buying the new one. My 2013 one is still working, but some parts are degrading. Finally the replacement under my fingertips :)

Ancient Methods is one of my fav artists and this tune is absolutely outstanding. Great selection !

Congratulations @iamevilradio! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 40000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 41000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Merry Christmas - Challenge Feedback - Win a 1000 HP delegation
Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!