Song of the Day - Nices Wölkchen (Robag's Bronky Frumu Rehand) by DJ Koze

in #music2 years ago

I haven't been out to hear anyone DJ since before the pandemic broke out.

Writing that out is weird honestly. It doesn't feel like it's been that long, but the truth is that it really has been. I've tried to follow most of the rules when it comes to restrictions. I haven't even complained too much about them. These two past years though have broken me of the feedback loop that I really needed though for music. The fun of a night or day out where you go back to the studio recharged and inspired. I've needed that for a while.

So, tomorrow to kick off the New Year, I'm going to see Robag Whrume play. Robag has been one of my favorite artists for about the past 20 years with his work in the early 2000s being particularly inspiring for me, so this has been a long time coming and I'm beyond excited.

Happy New Years everyone.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Yea I know. Feels strange but also kinda not being out into clubs or festivals for that long. Fortunately, I was able to attend Amsterdam Dance Event in 2021. Back in October, we were in between the lockdowns and luckily they allowed outdoor and indoor events to happen. It took me some kicking in the ash to show up for the first event/party on a Friday, but once there, I felt like at home, kinda and wasn't able to go home until (almost) the last record. The Saturday party lasted for not only the day but continued at friends homes till the late morning. When finally going home I told my friends, am not gonna make it for tonight's party. But then, after a few hours of sleep, I Had to go. The club vibe was back into my system!

How was the Robag Whrume event?

It was great. A little awkward for me at first, but I found some old friends of mine and managed to be on the dance floor for his full 3 hour set and loved it. Good times.

How nice!
Friends like in real life friends, or those kinda party friends?
The latter category is something I like about the 'rave' scene. In clubs and at festivals I still come across peeps I met like years to a few decades ago and most of the time when that happens, the connection is there again. Bui they stay, friends for the party 🙇

A little of both. I'm in a weird spot where I live about an hour outside of a major city. So I've made actual friends out of party friends over the years, but frequently the people who jump to actual friends are people who I connect with over making music.

I've made actual friends out of party friends

I did so as well, my closest friends I met at parties like 2 to 3 decades ago. But my Facebook friends list is full of party friends, maybe 200 maybe even 300 peeps I somehow spend time with during and around parties (like after-parties and whatnot). I lost count but been to maybe a few (to more) 1000 parties over a 3-decade period, so I met a LOT of peeps and partied and hung with many of them. I still keep 'meeting' peeps on dance floors I didnt see for a decade, or two or more. Thinking of it, the 300 is maybe still on the lower end, realistically this may be 400 to 500...

Congratulations @iamevilradio! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 41000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 42000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!