Sounds of Steem // Aggroed's Live Music Forum // Msp-Waves Radio

in #music6 years ago (edited)

sounds of steem (3).jpg

Sounds of Steem // Aggroed's Live Music Forum

Saturday, February 10th at 11:00 AM EST


@aggroed has been hosting Saturday Forums on Msp-Waves Radio as a way to raise awareness for community initiatives.
This Saturday he will be focusing on Steemit’s amazing Music Community!
Our music community has grown so much since I joined in June
There are so many great opportunities for musicians to display their talents as well as initiatives to support those musicians.

Divider-1.png

Opportunities and Support for Steemit Musicians


If I have left out a musical opportunity please let me know and I will add it to this list.


Divider-1.png

Sounds of Steem Guests (So Far…)



@krystle and I have been working on gathering leaders of the music community and performers to join us this Saturday. We are excited to have the following musical Steemians confirmed so far:



If you have a music initiative for Steemit that you would like to promote during the forum then please leave a comment describing your project.

If you would like to perform live during the forum then please leave a comment that includes a video of your live performance here in the comments or you can send it to me on discord.

If you love music and want to hear some great live performances then please join us this Saturday at 11 AM EST on Msp-Waves Radio!

Divider-1.png

Please join us for Sounds of Steem next Saturday, February 10th at 11:00 AM EST

Time Zone Converter

You can listen live at the mspwaves website- http://mspwaves.com/home/listen
You can listen on twitch-

You can join broadcast hosts in a special chat room on the MSP Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/kNxM7T6
You can check out http://mspwaves.com/ for more information


MSP waves logo.gif

Sort:  

Better put a shilling in the heater, we got some music to get through!

Thanks for supporting music here in steemit. I would like to mention that a classical orchestra has recently set up a home here in Steem as well.

https://steemit.com/@musicapoetica

This is fantastic!!

As a musician and owner of AtomCollectorRecords.com I would love to get involved. We have the same goals!

Could you please add AtomCollectorRecords.com to the list of "Opportunities & Support". I believe @prc is planning on creating an embeddable player for dsound. Once he does that I will add it to the site.

We have over 2700 members and you listen to other people's tracks to earn credits so you can put your own tracks in play.
It currently supports: Musicoin, SoundCloud, Spotify (tracks & playlists), BandCamp, YouTube, ReverbNation & FanBurst.

We also run a Discord here: https://discord.gg/K4tkz8e

Looking forward to the show! Reminder set! :-)

JJ.

Awesome, I'll add it to my list!

I just been active here two weeks and I'm already amazed about the great community and all the talented musicians on here.

Going to be interviewed by @globocop for the Chaos-show on MSP and I'm super psyched and really honoured about it.

Really looking forward to this! So glad the music community is getting more love and attention! I'll be doing my best to promo this to my outlets.

Serious kudos to @aggroed, @krystle, and @isaria for setting this up.

Thanks so much for all your help!

I tried my first dlive today (have yet to upload) and It was fun, but I really have not found a way to perform over discord. Keeping an eye for the women special.

I hope you will join us for the next one! We will be doing Sounds of Steem the second Saturday of every month. All you need to do is connect to voice on Discord.

I created a personal channel on discord also to test, but the audio through the phone is really not good, must check if I can do it better from the computer. I have to write down the times because Usually we are out in the Wilderness on weekends but one particular day I could try to stay indoors for it. I also need to find a little time for an openmic participation... it´s all new to me and I must find also time to keep up with the "creative" work and find time to network around to. But I will find my way into the radio, I'm sure, looking forward.

Gosh, there is so much going on here for music folk, great work everyone, I am sure I will find my way around..soon, but if you find me wandering in (and out) just trust - I have no clue what I am doing! But its lovely to be discovering new things.

lol that's ok. It's a lot to take in at first!

Thanks for posting this @isaria. I'm glad I checked on your posts tonight. I will tune in online at exact that time on Saturday. I love live music.

Great, thank you!

looking forward to see this :D

Thanks for sharing this kind of post Sounds of Steem // Aggroed's Live Music Forum // Msp-Waves Radio

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Your post Sounds of Steem // Aggroed's Live Music Forum // Msp-Waves Radio very important and good

Thank you for sharing