Back in Vicsnoria

in #music5 years ago

I logged back into Steemit and noticed my last post had been 9 months ago. I have been missing-in-action with no access to Internet. Yes, still possible in the world and outback Australia.

Yesterday, a memory popped up somewhere on social media land telling me 9 years ago I was in Lithuania on a bus that had a lounge and free pickles. Social media, the only way to contact any friends because that's all that matters to them now.

This morning I happened to listen to The Beatles White Album and "Revolution 9" droned on.

"999 Emergency" by Motorhead I should listen to after I type this. But there is no emergency, just abstract weirdness of finding myself again in a world that has moved on.

I've landed back into civilization again and it is a tad mind-blowing. If you know that John Carpenter movie "They Live" - well it is like that to walk around Melbourne, Australia after being in hibernation. Worse than the movie. Everyone is staring at hand held devices or holding on like a pacifier if not staring at them. That is one of many changes that has creeped in. I don't think people realise the changes unless they get out of civilization for 2 years.

2019 - can play with the numerology there.

I got a lot to catch up on and a lot to say. Be it travel, society, personality disorders or the bullshit excuses that make the world go round. Could get interesting.

I'm over the 9's and ready for it to flip to 0 again. The dog and I are heading a new path, but it is not a race. It's reset time.D7P_7769 2.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @izzynoel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!