Performing @ Tuska(Finland) - life of a musician.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1802.JPG

With this post I want to take you with me on a ride to Finland where I had to perform with my band VUUR. From now on I want to start to show you some "behind the gig" photo's to give you some insight of the metal musicians life.

I got the idea after I went there so photo material is not really what it should be, but theres a start for everything just as the boring start of my trip ;)

IMG_1798.JPG

Not too fond of trains but it's better then leaving your car @ the airport. And you can actually do some work... or catch up on some lost sleep!!!

IMG_1802.JPG

Airport gather time. Actually a good time because you get to see all your bandmembers again and catch-up with them.

IMG_1803.JPG

We leave this typical dutch weather behind hopefully to get some better weather in Finland.

IMG_1806.JPG

Up in the air. This time it really feels like we're flying over a snow landscape in Antarctica. There's seperate clouds above the dreamy white cushion cloud which makes the most beautiful surrealistic scenery if you ask me.

IMG_1810.JPG

Ooh look at that! Small pieces of Finland in sight!

IMG_1813.JPG

Landed safely and went directly to the hotel as it was already 01:00. We flew to a different timezone +1. I dont know why exactly but it made me think I deserved a beer. Because I kickes times ass or something...

IMG_1819.JPG

Next morning, get up and setup the guitars and all. Looks at these pretty headstocks 😍

IMG_1824.JPG

A quick look in front of the stage how the new VUUR banner looks. Quite the strong image I think 👍🏻

IMG_1846.JPG

Time to have some real fun!!! Second show for VUUR, first time festival show. Enjoyed my ass off. +1 for Tuska! One of the most relaxt and properly setup festivals I know. They even had this backstage:

IMG_1825.JPG

Unfortunately my last photo. But this is quite a strong image to leave you with. All the headbanging and bad sleeping positions(train,airplane) sometimes leave you with some strain in the neck/shoulders. Love the fact that they a one these good people backstage ❤️

Back home was less fun. We went to the hotel at 02:00 and had to get up to catch our plane at 04:00. 😅

Next time I will try to get a better timeline and more interesting photos for you to enjoy. Will be a post on Masters of Rock in Czech and Dynamo Holland.

Hope you enjoyed it :)

Sort:  

Wow.. nice to see some inside info!

Looks like a blast! Love the photos too