Weather - Molly Parden Cover - Song's from the Shutdown Session's

in #music4 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys

This is the third and last song from today's Shutdown Session's.

I really should play this one alot more,its a little gem of a song called Weather written by a girl called Molly Parden. When I first heard her sing I thought she had one of the most beautifully ethereal voices I had ever heard.

I was instantly inspired to learn this song the first time I heard it,check it out...

"Weather"
Molly Parden

I’ve been watching the weather where you are
To see where it is that you’re taking my heart
I’ve been praying that you haven’t lost it yet
Cause it’s times like these I don’t want to forget

Ooh, I could never understand
I’d have to ask her again and again
And I’d ask her again
Ooh, it was out of my hands
I’d have to ask her again and again
And I’d ask her again

I’ve been watching for the tiniest warning signs
And I’m afraid they might be right
I’m praying for a tell-tale sign
So I can keep you there in the back of my mind
I’ll keep you there in the back of my mind, my mind

Ooh, I could never understand
I’d have to ask her again and again
And I’d ask her again
Ooh, it was out of my hands
I’d have to ask her again and again
And I’d ask her again

Ooh, you’re with me again
Rain ribbons washing the floor of my room before 9 AM
Ooh, I can feel you again
Holding the pieces together
The give and let go in the end
Holding the pieces together
The give and let go in the end

Holding the pieces together
The give and let go in the end

Sort:  

Congratulations @jubei333! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Hive Revolution - Call for missions
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

!discovery 35


Questo post è stato condiviso e votato all'interno del discord del team curatori di discovery-it Entra nella nostra community! hive-193212
This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it. Join our community! hive-193212