Song of the Day #22

in #music6 years ago

Nine Inch Nails - Closer


 Still remember the first time I heard this song... It's slow, grimey, industrial sound and provocative (at the time) lyrics sent me into a bit of a shock as I grooved to the singer Trent Reznor's gritty voice. Almost love at first listen, even years later I still throw this track on!

!!! NOT SAFE FOR WORK !!!

Lyrics



You let me violate you
You let me desecrate you
You let me penetrate you
You let me complicate you
Help me
I broke apart my insides
Help me
I've got no soul to sell
Help me
The only thing that works for me
Help me get away from myself
I want to fuck you like an animal
I want to feel you from the inside
I want to fuck you like an animal
My whole existence is flawed
You get me closer to god
You can have my isolation
You can have the hate that it brings
You can have my absence of faith
You can have my everything
Help me
Tear down my reason
Help me
It's your sex I can smell
Help me
You make me perfect
Help me become somebody else
I want to fuck you like an animal
I want to feel you from the inside
I want to fuck you like an animal
My whole existence is flawed
You get me closer to god
Through every forest above the trees
Within my stomach scraped off my knees
I drink the honey inside your hive
You are the reason I stay alive
( Lyrics ripped from google.com )


Vote KLYE for Witness!

Earn Bitcoin for getting the latest in ICO/IPO news on Earn.com!

Sort:  

This was my first introduction to alternative metal/industrial music as a teenager. Totally changed my perception of music and I've never looked back. The beginning beats get you hooked and it doesn't disappoint throughout the entire song. The lyrics are preety f'ing sweet too.

Lovely song brother waiting for you more

That time in grade 11 when i disliked my English teacher and i chose this song to listen to and analyse that day. 😅

oh yeah, i wanna fuck you like an animal :v
back ground music is awesome.

This was a song that shaped a generation.

It's unfortunate that young people today don't have this sort of music anymore. They need a healthy, safe outlet to express their natural angst, and it's simply not there. What they have is a shallow, meaningless expression of hedonism and debauchery. This music is symbolic; it allows people to experience the angst and alienation they feel, but there's a double meaning that gives that angst greater purpose.

I feel sorry for young people
:(

Thanks for your new post sharing..i love music..i appreciate your tunes..best of luck..all the best..

Wonderful this music, I appreciate this tunes.
Thanks for sharing my dear friend......
Upvote and resteemit.

This repeat spam message shit has to stop...

Please do not repeat the same message over and over again or you'll be flagged into oblivion.

Love the lyric of the song and the rythme, nice ad lovely music @klye

I like anything that is NSFW....this is such a dope song BTW.

Please Stop

In your your last 100 comments you used 63 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 56.20% and Bot: 2.60%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Fuck yeah this is a good bot!

Totally preserving this one for posterity, lol.

klye.png

But seriously, this is the best compliment ever, thank you so much!

You are most welcome. I was going to build one of similar design but you beat me to it and did a damn fine job.

I really appreciate compliments on my work like this, thanks again! And this is sort of version 0.1, I've got way more ideas than time but this will continue to evolve even further.