The Strumbellas - "Spirits"

in #music2 years ago


A bit lighter than the shit I normally listen to.. Still valid mind you.. Enjoy!


Lyrics:


I got guns in my head but they won't go
Spirits in my head but they won't go

I've been looking at the stars tonight
And I think oh how I miss that bright sun
I'll be a dreamer till the day I die
But They say oh how the good die young

But we're all strange
And maybe we don't want to change

I got guns in my head and they won't go
Spirits in my head and they won't go
I got guns in my head and they won't go
Spirits in my head and they won't go
But the gun still rattles
The gun still rattles oh-oh
I got guns in my head and they won't go
Spirits in my head and they won’t go

I spent a lot of nights on the run
And I think oh like I'm lost and can't be found
I'm just waiting for my day to come
And I think oh cause I don't want to let you down

Cause something inside has changed
And maybe we don't want to stay the same

I got guns in my head and they won't go
Spirits in my head and they won't go
I got guns in my head and they won't go
Spirits in my head and they won't go
But the gun still rattles
The gun still rattles oh-oh
But the gun still rattles
The gun still rattles oh-oh

Oh and I don't want a never ending life
I just want to be alive
While I'm here
And I don't want a never ending life
I just want to be alive while I'm here
And I don't want to see another night
Lost inside a lonely life
While I'm here

I got guns in my head and they won't go
Spirits my head and they won't go
I got guns in my head and they won't go
Spirits my head and they won't go

But the gun still rattles
The gun still rattles oh-oh
But the gun still rattles
The gun still rattles oh-oh

VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS!

image.png
Every Single Vote Helps, Thanks for the Support!

Need to get in Contact with KLYE?
Join the Official #KLYE Discord Server Today!

image.png
Looking for an Affordable, Secure & Reliable Server Host for Your Witness Server or Other Web Projects? Check out Privex.io!

Sort:  

Dear @klye,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Consider it voted

Thank you for your support @klye, really appreciate it! 👍

Congratulations @klye! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 14000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 15000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results