In My Music Nook: Tennis

in #music7 years ago
"My emotions, they are blinding
This is one night I can't go on surviving"
-My Emotions Are Blinding, Tennis



It feels good to listen to music when you're accomplishing something, when you're driving at night, when you're drinking coffee in the morning, and basically in everything you do. Music adds something in so many ways, mostly ambiance and mood. If you're trying to relax or to feel good about the world, Tennis' songs are highly suggested.

@roido-san and I like sharing new music (well, mostly it's just @roido-san 😜). And Tennis came across his research for new bands to follow. I liked it the first time I heard My Emotions Are Blinding. The song brings me back to the 70's which I've never been. It's like a time machine, but only backwards.

Tennis is an American indie pop husband-and-wife duo band formed in 2010. Yep! Band created from the Millennial era with old-tuned songs. Cool, right? Most of the songs in their debut album Cape Dory were inspired from their adventure: an eight-month sailing expedition down the Eastern Atlantic Seaboard!



My favorite album is Yours Conditionally where my not so obvious favorite Tennis song came from. My hand picked songs from this album are:

1. "My Emotions Are Blinding"
2. "Matrimony"
3. "In the Morning I'll Be Better"
4. "Ladies Don't Play Guitar"


I would suggest you listen to their other albums. I also like I'm Calling from their 2015 Album - Ritual In Repeat. It has an upbeat retro vibe. Catchy but definitely not annoying.



And this is the coolest website I've ever seen. Check it out for the band's tours and music videos: http://tennis-music.com/ad-in.html
)

From the duo's image to their website and through their songs... very vintage-y feels! In my own opinion, we need more artists like this duo. If only I can go to one of their tours! Would really love to see them performing live. Alaina and Patrick, go to the Philippines please!


♬ See you around! ♬

Sort:  

Great POST about a GREAT BAND! YEAHH! Hope we get to see them perform live soon!

Or we can go to them haha! 👍

Congratulations @konmogelijk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @konmogelijk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!