Underground Jazz

in #music6 years ago

After my meet up with different bloggers in Turku I was looking forward to the jazz event at Latte Gourmand. To my surprise, it was a jamming event with many talented musicians. The playful tones of the double-bass forced me to bounce down the stairs where the coziness of the place took a complete hold of me. It was a small and intimate place. The owner asked me, "oh, you are a musician? Are you? Please join!"

I have seldom been in any improvisational jazz, so it was a bit out of my comfort zone, but still it was so much fun! The interesting part of this is to discover new things about myself. Very usual characteristic for an out of the box experience. It's usually when you're out of the zone when the magic really happens!

Here's Arto playing some jazzy tunes on his double-bass. Take a look at our cover of "Fly me to the moon"!

https://www.facebook.com/ladolcemusicablog/videos/1532891390099173/

I really loved the diversity, a little bit of swing, jazz and bossa nova. So relaxing! This café is known for their wide variety of coffee. So make sure you try some of it! It was such a pleasure to talk to the friendly staff, while trying to figure out what tea to have. I'm a bit afraid to have coffee that late in the evening, maybe I'll risk it next time.

Bisous

Sort:  

Nice article! One tip; a lot of steemit users hate facebook and don't own an account. You could upload your videos to dtube, which you can link to your steemit account so that you don't have to create a new account :) people are more willing to watch it then

Hey, thanks for the tip! I had no idea, I'll upload the new link here in the comments when it's done :)