Wicked Game - Chris Isaak (cover)

in #music6 years ago


Hey guys,

I've done a proper cover of one of my all time favourites, Wicked Game, where I have used my lovely microphone. I'm really enjoying doing this so I think I'm going to keep it up.

The next song I do, I'll try and attempt it with the guitar too to see if it sounds okay. Here I have recorded it separately to sing over the top of but I know the general consensus for the last video was that people wanted to see me playing guitar too so I'll give it another shot!!

I hope you all enjoy it as much as I enjoyed recording it

X


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You have been victim of a @GrumpyCat flag because you or someone else sent money to buy votes from an irresponsible non-GrupyCompliant service.

@sneaky-ninja is acting irresponsibly by selling votes to people on their post in the last hours before payout. = 99.99% abuse rate.

Sending money to @sneaky-ninja is also financially supporting for-profit spammers.

To know what voting bot to use, refer to https://steembottracker.com/ and use those that have 3.5 day or less in the "Max Age" column.

Learn more ...

Thanks a lot Grumpy Cat. Do you mind by flagging people up when we’ve been following your rules?! I do not buy votes past 3 days so perhaps get your facts straight before making people look stupid. I worked very hard to make the money to be able to pay for bots and only found out about them a couple of weeks so should have to right to use them within the rules and I have been.

Thanks @firedream. It’s really annoying that grumpy cat comes along and flags up innocent people

Nice post! I love listening to music :)

Ah that's good, it's a beautiful song so I strongly recommend that you listen to the original! You won't be disappointed!

like Angel's voice

Haha thank you <3

wow..sounds great! I am new to steem and love seeing stuff like this!

Ah I'm glad to hear it!!! Are you enjoying Steemit?!

Yes...Steem is great. It is a tough learning curve with some ups and downs but, I am starting to make sense of it all. Keep posting your stuff is great

great!!! But in my opinion there is a little to much reverb in your voice :3 that uhmn... blurs the voice eh... away .-. but i rly love your voice and this cover! :3

Wow! Impressive.....

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 23.03% vote... I was summoned by @lucybanks! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Sounds great :)

Thank you!

Wow, beaufitul! Maybe you want to check out Steem Music Alliance on Discord where we hangout and play live..

Oh definitely! I signed onto Discord to find the musicians of Steemit but found it really hard to work and didn't know how to even start looking for everyone so thank you so much!!

love this song great cover I subscribed keep up the great work

Beautiful song! You've got great taste in music ;) haha thank you though, it's much appreciated!

Haven't heard that song in a long time, thats for reminding me how much I love this song!!!!

It is an absolutely beautiful song! I HAD to cover it so you have very good taste in music. You are more than welcome and I would appreciate any song requests if you have any!

Very nice. Did you play the guitar too?

It is unfair you are a victim of a bully @grumpycat.

Spread the word!

WE WILL RESIST!

https://steemit.com/life/@firedream/resist

FD.

Ugh! LOVE Chris Isaak!!! You did great!