It's in your head, zom-bay, blah, blah, etc. THE FINAL POST

in #music5 years ago

ZOMBAY.png

That's right. This is the very last post of this series. For a host of reasons, actually. One of them is that I've been kind of planning on slowing retiring this account, but not until I created and started using some more appropriate ones.

For one thing, this was just an experiment I thought of one day when I noticed I wake up singing or humming some song over and over again basically every morning. I never really intended to do that forever, though. This series actually created some decent engagement, but only considering that engagement here is so low right now because people are dumb enough to let the low price of Steem influence their thoughts about whether or not they should be active on the site.

You can visit @teamawesome to see posts I make about things my wife and I do together. That will stay more like Instagram / public posts that I don't mind sharing. Mostly showcasing the more positive/fun aspects of life, as people do on sites like Instagram. Travel photos, adventures, etc. And mostly dogs in the winter because I tend to

You can go to @oh-high-mark to see my newer personal one. I just published a little thing I wrote about how everyone is a crybaby who complains about everything now. haha.

This account can stay here, but because I very foolishly used my full name as the username, I don't like using it, for another host of reasons.

anyway...

I woke up today and not only forgot that it was Monday, but also that it was Christmas Eve. How strange to wake up on Christmas Eve with this song in your head, but whatever... it's a kickass song.

It has one of those "music videos" that I've never really seen because they weren't like the videos bands started making a few years later when MTV became more popular. Or maybe it was just that I was a little young to be watching MTV in 1982. I think that's right around when it started, probably?

Moving forward, I'll be posting less and less with this account. I've also been powering it down. If you're the nosy type and look at the wallets and transactions of others like it's your business, you may have noticed that. :)

Alas, I am not powering down to take the money out of Steem. Rather, I've been spending it to make my other accounts more powerful in relation to this original one. Buying delegation for some accounts, Steem Monsters with others, etc. I'm coming up on about 5000 Steem Power in actuality between all of my accounts, which means I'm still a minnow. I'm a minnow who is still looking to grow, still optimistic about Steem, and ready for 2019.

The list

#ArtistSong
1Auli'i CravalhoHow Far I'll Go
2Huey Lewis and the NewsThe Power of Love
3MetallicaSad But True
4MetallicaNothing Else Matters
5MetallicaWherever I May Roam
6the pAper chAseI Did a Terrible Thing
7MetallicaSad But True (Repeat)
8LimbeckHonk + Wave
9AC/DCBack in Black
10Patsy ClineBack in Baby's Arms
11The HeligoatsFlorida Panther
12Patsy ClineWalkin' After Midnight
13Lord HuronUntil the Night Turns
14Richard EdwardsGene
15Built to SpillYou Were Right
16Richard EdwardsOlive Oyl
17Frank OceanSierra Leon
18The ThermalsBack to Gray
19Pedro The LionWhen They Really Get to Know You, They Will Run
20LimbeckTrouble
21All Them WitchesInternet
22Pedro The LionKeep Swinging
22Father John MistyPlease Don't Die
23Black SabbathFairies Wear Boots
24Father John MistyTotal Entertainment Forever
25Cardi BBest Life
26All Them WitchesCall Me Star
27Black SabbathSabbath Bloody Sabbath
28The DoorsLight My Fire
29Al GreenCan't Get Next To You
30Guns n' RosesCivil War
31Atlanta Rhythm SectionSpooky
32Against Me!Sink Florida Sink
33Paula AbdulStraight Up
34Seals and CroftGet Closer
35Black Mountain Mothers of the Sun
36HumThe Scientists
37The Black AngelsCurrency
38SpiritualizedHere It Comes (The Road) Let's Go
39Guns n' RosesNovember Rain
40Chris StaplesTimes Square
41The Get Up KidsTen Minutes
42Uncle Acid and the DeadbeatsDeath's Door
43The Roots featuring Erykah BaduYou Got Me
44Daryl Hall & John OatesRich Girl
45The LemonheadsIt's All True
46The Snake The Cross The CrownThe Great American Smokeout
47Every Time I DieMap Change
48Iron MaidenThe Number of the Beast
Sort:  

Steem on my friend steem on, and I get it with regards to positivity, and the lack of engagement.
Merry holidays all the same.

Thanks man! I'll follow you from my other account if I'm not already because I'll probably be posting more over there in the new year.

Happy new year too, let me know the account name, and I will follow you back. I love some positivity too.
Although at the moment I am having to cover the hard stuff, and it is a burden I will live with. :-)

Certainly. It's @oh-high-mark

Added to my small follow list gladly, thank you.

It's the last post, but zombies never die. I woke up with this song in my head today had to tell all 3 of you. ha.

Thanks for introducing me to some cool songs. Take care and take it easy. Happy holidays to your and your family.

My pleasure.

Thank you and likewise!

Hello @marksheppard, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations @marksheppard! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @marksheppard! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko