My Guitar Journey: #1 Starting off

in #music7 years ago (edited)

21st April 2017, I decided to start learning how to play the guitar after my friend managed to convince me. It began with me learning how to tune a ukulele, but once I got my hands on an actual acoustic guitar, my friend taught me about the different strings and frets.


He also sent me a video tutorial on learning an easy riff from "Smoke on the Water". It took me a few hours to learn it and get used to holding down the strings but a day later, I was able to play it confidently!

Sort:  

I've been trying to learn guitar too. If you're looking for a good app to practice with you can try https://yousician.com/ (no they don't pay me to advertise for them and I just use the free version). Good luck!

Thanks for the suggestion! Will try it out

Cool, enjoy! :)

Hey, so 10 months on! are you still working at it?
It is definitely a labour of love, but the practice pays off.
Best of luck!