My Girlfriend Is A Rapper - Music FT. Blockchain!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

AKA. EUNIQUE (yes that is her real name). So before I take you on the adventure of this coming weekend I want to give you a little back story and introduce you to one of my best friends. She's an extremely good-hearted, ambitious, loyal and smart person that I've known for years and I'm grateful for to have in my close group of bestfriends. Oh and I forgot one thing, she's extremely talented. And even though our careers are the opposite of each other, and our day-to-day life couldn't be more different I love to support her in every way and also as you'll find out later in this post.. our worlds the music industry and blockchain might be closer to each other than it seems...

She started her career just about a year ago as a german female rapper, which is quite unusual. In Germany the hip-hop music industry is very behind compared to the U.S and is just now starting to become more mainstream. The only successful rappers are males, so stepping into the "rap game" as a female artist isn't the easiest.

Even though most of you don't speak german, music is international. Music connects people from around the globe and that's what's beautiful. Yes rap is mainly about lyrics, but also flow, rhythm and beat.

She just started and already has a feature with a popular Youtuber. Their track made it to #1 on the music charts in Germany, so that alone is a huge success.

MERT ft. EUNIQUE - GROUPIE

"BESSER RMX" (LIVE) // EUNIQUE x MARVIN GAME x AL KAREEM x BIZZY BLACK x DJ JEWELZ

EUNIQUE - JUBEL [ OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO ]

Yes, starring your favorite crypto-girl  

Now I'm sure everyone has their own opinion and I'd love to hear especially from the Steemit musicians like @verbal-d @chicosonico 

Also this is just the beginning! Her unreleased tracks that are coming out soon are only getting better. I am positive she is going to be the Lil Kim / Nicky Minaj of Germany, because 1.) she is pure talent and 2.) there is no competition. I'm a proud friend and excited what the future holds in store for her. As of right now, her first big performance will be this weekend along U.S superstars like French Montana, Migos and Ty Dolla Sign at the sold out HYPE FESTIVAL in Oberhausen, Germany. Of course I will be there to support her AND document it all on a VLOG! 

The whole line-up:

https://www.hypefestival.de/

I even got her to create a Steemit account @eunique and write and introduction, but she has so busy with building up her career as a newcomer and had to focus this year mainly on creating music and taking care of the traditional social media channels. I will do my best to get her to share her content on Steemit again, participate in the #rapbattle and #openmic or even DTube. 

The career paths of my friend and mine couldn't be more different, at least that's what I thought. What I'm sure Eunique and many other artists will find interesting, something I discovered today that connects her world with mine and I was particularly excited when I saw the post of @sirwinchester today:

Musicoin: Revolutionizing The Music Industry + Fair Rewards For Artists Through Blockchain!

 

The entertainment industry in general plays a huge part in this world and I'm excited to see projects that are taking on the opportunity to create something meaningful that will change the lives of many for the better. It goes to show that Blockchain technology goes way beyond revolutionizing the way we bank! Steemit of course is a prime example of "blockchain beyond banking" and there is more to come very soon! 

At the Hype Festival this weekend I will go around interviewing the music industry to find out how much they know about Bitcoin, Blockchain and their opinions on Musicoin. 

Question OTD: What questions should I ask on the VLOG?

Much love, 

Mrs.Steemit

Sort:  

Wow! Thanks @mrs.steemit for introducing such artist with so many potentials!

She has all the potential to became a start.

She could be the first big star on DTube.

Yes! It's a huge opportunity for many artists

I will be waiting for her Dtube music videos.

I guess that's the decision of her label (she's signed), but I'll let them know for sure.

I commend you for sharing your homegirl's content. I on the other hand have to push all my own stuff. lol. I like her style though. Does she speak English? We have a dope podcast that would help bring her to the community.

Yes she's really hot in the industry right now, but I'll def let her know. Yes she does speak english, thanks for the suggestion.

That's dope. We would love to have her on our forum but our forum is also very raw, we challenge hip hop culture, race, we buck at the system and all of that. I wouldn't want to tarnish anyone's image. lol

We are waiting to see your talents here EUNIQUE.

Lets see if she can outperform SXTN

followed @eunique. Hope to see more of your talents in the steemit world.

Please share her stuff on steemit.

why did you copy the image from @littlehelper?

This is terrific! Best of luck to her at the festival this weekend!

I'm sure with good people backing her, and her natural talent, she will reach her full potential!

How come I don't look cool when I talk to my gin in public? But, in all seriousness that was dope. I like the way both videos were shot too. @mrs.steemit solid

She's awesome. Love the track and would love to see her on Steemit Open Mic. Following her now.

WOW AWESOME
thank you for sharing
upvote

I'm terribly impressed by the artist's name - Eunique. The post is correct - the German hip hop scene is a bit behind the U.S. but the fact that they have one is commendable. With her great look and authentic appeal, I'm sure that Eunique will be the reigning queen of rap before we know it.

She is very good

She's a great artist

she is too good

Are you from Germany? @ mrs.steemit

SKILLZ - She's got Skillz. I've loved Hip-Hop, Rap since it started... Today, most of the kidz have nothing, just cursing.... I don't know German, but the BEATZ, RHYTHM, and GROOVE, SHE'S GOT SKILLZ. (yes, skillz with a Z - not just talented - SKILLZ).

.

great post, mrs.steemit! keep it up! and thanks again for following!

@ahlawat

It's amazing

What a cool music video that was listening on loop :D

@mrs.steemit Wow - a German lady rapper - certainly unusual. I have been in Berlin pubs but the scene is mostly jazz there . To be really honest, I approach new rap music with a lump in my throat because in the recent years, some of the rap numbers have really been close to (c)rap. However, I was pleasantly surprised to hear the work by @eunique. Since my German is rudimentary, I only caught a word here or there but the effect was pleasant. Thanks for bringing such talent to Steemit platform. I hope we get to see more content from her. Kudos. Upvoted.
By the way - our favorite crypto girl looked stunning in that video

Regards,
vm2904

Was about to ask u to get her on steemit and then i found out she is but not active much, she should host her works on the blockchain and earn more @eunique .Thanks for introducing hiphop artists to the community. Kudos