OUTERGROUND HoT NeW MuSic !!! contains - link to my latest piece of Eclectronica

in #music6 years ago

Non Local SkyWalking

It's a form of traversing virtual space time, sometimes known as remote viewing, but not limited to Earth's Atmosphere. Sometimes I reach really high into space with the uppermost tentacles of my inner mind and out there I find Oceans of rich Universal harmony of an almost indescribable beauty and haunting loneliness. Alas by the time I transcribe them back in the 4th Dimension, their colour is somewhat diminished.

Listen to the track HERE on SOUNCLOUD

NON LOCAL SKYWALKING cover.jpg
cover artwork for NON LOCAL SKYWALKING by Outerground

However

I still try my best to convey what I experience out there in the void which I access through deep meditation, learned over many years of practice in the art of stillness. This track is a recent foray into the 5th dimension and uses multi layers of instrumentation, chopped and filtered with dreamy chord progressions and descending bass. I bring to you this exclusive track, hot from the stove.

Multiple MASH-UPS*

In the meantime I have been experimenting with harmonic mixing, with the vocals from the track Sorry by Artist Halsey, who I admire greatly for her honesty and personal, creative approach to writing music. The results are quite startling and the stars aligned with only minor song arrangements to create a powerful synergy. (IMHO). I may be tempted to contact the bright sparks at Astralwerks so they can have a listen. I wonder if Ashley would like it ? I have also set the track to Lose Yourself by EMinem and it gives it a whole different spin. I think Marshall would be surprised what I've done with his 8 Mile Polemic, which if truth be told, is a GREAT piece of contemporary poetry.

I will be posting this track to Musicoin.org in due course, which is a blockhchain version of spotify and may post to Dsound. comments, feedback welcome.

Sort: