It's been a while . New songs I've been working on :P

in #music2 years ago

Hello Hive

It's been quite a while since I posted anything , lost contact with most people around here . I'm still somewhat active at IG . https://www.instagram.com/pechichemena/

I've been recording some music while away , actually working on a 2nd album :)

Let me leave here my last song here ( auto spam hahaha )

This song is from the Open Mic Days. I wonder who is still around :P

Cheers!

Pechiche Mena

Sort:  

I'm still around and still making music. Hive is still fun for me. You came back at an exciting time with the price shooting up. Hope things are good with you.

!PIZZA

Hey @steevc ! Good to see you around ! It's been a while :)

Yes , I kinda took a big break from here ( still did some trading and still Hodling ) but i needed to get some stuff sorted out in my personal life. New studio , relocated , new business ventures , etc . But still recording and making music . I'm trying to catch up a bit around here , a lot has happened since last time I posted :P

Does the Open Mic still exist?

Hope everything is well with you too. Cheers!

Open mic sort of still exists, but not the same as it was. That version of it fell apart when steem price was really low before hive was started.

There is a new open mic, but I have not been doing it. I have not seen @luzcypher around for a while.

My band has been fairly busy. We play old jazz and swing. At the weekend we played for some dancers (see my recent post) and last night for a choir. We are getting some gigs and some may even pay!

You should look at @risingstargame that is doing cool stuff. There's a good community around that with lots of musicians.

!BEER

Her @steevc .. it seems Luz left the boat a long time ago , he also sold all his HIVE .

Nice to hear you've been busy with your band , I'm going to your post and check it out now :)

I will also look into @risingstargame , see what it's about. Thanks for pointing it out !

@amberyooper Hey , it seems the open mic already fell apart hahaha .. we did try some of it with Sonic Groove .. but i honestly could not do it in the time it was put together.. maybe some other project might do?? Who knows ; ) ?


Hey @pechichemena, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much ! :)

Holy crap, it's a wild Pechiche! 😀
It's good to see a post by you again! I'm glad to see you're still doing your music.

I knew that you have a good voice, but this is superb! This song has a really nice mellow groove to it, very nice!

hahahahaha a wild Pechiche has indeed appeared.. I kinda never left completely .. Still hold most of my Stake , sold a bit , traded a bit.. just more conservatively .

How have you been Amber?? What has happened during this year and a half probably :P ?

Also , thanks for listening ! I'm glad you liked it ! I'm actually recording what would be my 2nd album :P hope to have it finished for 2022 . Been producing it during these months and recording and mixing , it's a slow process.. but here we are :)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@steevc(3/9) tipped @pechichemena (x1)

Join us in Discord!