Sort:  

seems like you are very expert in video editing can you reffer me best software for this operation

Hello @lays .. actually I'm more into audio editing , I'm very basic with video but I use either the built-in video engine on Pro Tools or in Logic Pro for that ! just to sync audio to image .. i don't know about FX , filters and such at all :P

I can understand your feeling of being so proud and happy about your 3 tracks project :) when we had very limited resources we didnt stop because we could see the potential. Now we can mix hundreds of tracks with so many effects and there are so much overload of possibilities that it is actually more difficult to choose options than when we dreamed about what we have now. But it is fun and worth it hehe.

Wow thank you for mentioning my scripts. I am glad you find them useful and I am proud of you for converting to REAPER ;)

hahahahahaha yessss... I wish I had that session .. and see what I did.. I remember also doing some experiment sessions with a little USB interface that was just a guitar plug on one side and a USB on the other.. I did some electric recordings with that... all very raw and did not know how to edit at all.

Crazy that now we are handling 50 tracks at once .. but then ..having 3 - 4 was crazy for me hahaha.

Your scripts are ninja @hedac .. thanks for sharing them with me :) ( psst.. do some tutorials ) and an ''FX burner'' ... haha.. no .. not the freeze.. an actual Bounce in place with FX... maybe there is one.. but I haven't seen it :P !

Your first recording sounds great.

I used to dream of a 4-track cassette recorder years ago, but never got one. I only really started recording more recently on a PC. That makes it much easier. I'm still learning the basics, but I was quite pleased with this one. It's still important to start with good performances and get a good sound.

Thanks @steevc , I totally agree.. a good performance comes first as there is also that myth of ''we'll fix it in the mix'' that can be a double-edged sword.. we can correct many things but not do miracles hahaha! I would like to try and make an all-analog recording on some little machine.. how that limitation would work with me.. it would be a cool experiment ! What software are you using btw?

Yay Pechi... Yayyyy! Caña!
Te voy a dar un knock knock lol 🎸
Y gracias por la mención a @hedac ya me ha pedido que le ayude a hacer algún tutorial

Jejejejeje gracias pris! yo creo que sus scripts deberian ser mas conocidos! son muy utiles!! ninja @hedac .

Cookies para ambos :)

The song you did for @meno sounds great! I definitely need to get better at my production skillz. I've been using an 8-track and doing straight analog recordings because I don't have any software to mix or anything D:

Oooh... analog recording is a whole other beast! ... My first recording experience was already at a computer.. so I kind of went to the digital side very early on.. though Sergio ( my mixing engineer/business partner ) just bought some analog summing machines and stuff... he is quite in love with the magic of analog mixing now... I still do the editing in the computer though hahaha... a mix of both worlds!

My first album was digital, but I wasn't the one doing the recording/mastering or anything. Unfortunately (for me, anyways) I haven't reached that level of professionality with any of my recordings since. D:

YOU WERE FIFTEEN WHEN YOU MADE THIS?!?!?! WAT???

ALL THE COOKIES 4 U!!!

hahahahaha! Thanks Lilly .. yep.. 15.. I'll be 30 this Halloween ... (yup .. I want a scary cookie that day ) ...

Starts looking for cookies

.....
.....

Finds none
....
....
Cries

Nice! What resources did you use to learn Logic Pro?

sorry for the late response ! :P ... I learned logic by messing around with it and some online tutorials ! for Pro Tools i did buy a book called ''Pro Tools 101'' that covers the basics.. and for Reaper... ----> @hedac ;)

Nice! What resources did you use to learn Logic Pro?