Petra Jordan - Simple Song

in #music5 years ago

I'm cleaning up my Youtube channel and rediscovering some performances that I almost forgot I had recorded! Here's Simple Song. Enjoy!

Lyrics:

When the sun disappears from your life
And there's no shoulder to cry on
When your mind refuses to cooperate
And the heart lies in pieces
And you feel stepped on

I wanna feel your love again
Be in your arms again
Don't tell me I'm just feeling
Sorry for myself
Don't turn your back and walk away
And tell me to enjoy my day
'Cause the best thing I know right now
Is to let this pain out somehow
Why did I have to fall so low
To write this simple song

And I am only a human
So I'll feel as long as I live
And once I was your woman
Knowing that one day
It was gonna be all over

I wanna feel your love again
Be in your arms again
Don't tell me I'm just feeling
Sorry for myself
Don't turn your back and walk away
And tell me to enjoy my day
'Cause the best thing I know right now
Is to let this pain out somehow
Why did I have to fall so low
To write this simple song

You said that we'd remain best friends
And now you don't even take the chance
To let me know how you feel
You just quickly want to disappear
And I don't recognize
The man with these icy eyes
Where have you gone and why
This is your life
As much as it is mine

I wanna feel your love again
Be in your arms again
Don't tell me I'm just feeling
Sorry for myself
Don't turn your back and walk away
And tell me to enjoy my day
'Cause the best thing I know right now
Is to let this pain out somehow
Why did I have to fall so low
To write this simple song


Follow PETRA JORDAN on all platforms



Soulful pop with jazzy harmonies and philosophy in between the lines

Official Website: www.petrajordanmusic.com

Sort:  


@petrajordan, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!