Fields of Athenry sung by me Shirley and and my husband Aidan Beresford..........guitar with Aidan Beresford

in #music6 years ago (edited)

In our small town, the Lion's Club were raising money for a benefit. Several people were asked to contribute their talent to this worthy cause.....me included. This song was one of my favourites.

Fields of Athenry is a simple Irish folk song about a man who stole food to feed his starving family. It has become a very popular sports anthem for Irish sports supporters and fans of the Celtic Football Club.

https://soundcloud.com/dean-carter-14/fields-of-athenry-by-shirley-aidan-beresford-gander-one

Image by google images.

Sort:  

oh good beautiful picture. is this real photo or photography.

No, its from Google Images but I was in Athenry and I do have a picture which I will put on when I find it. I put this one on just to give people an idea where it is and what it looks like.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by picklepuss from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Minnow support.....you know how to make a girl feel good.