PRECIOUS METTLE RADIO 📻 SONG OF THE DAY ☀️ 12.6.17

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Good Day Steem Fam.

I love music. Since the day of napster and 56k, I have been the guy putting friends on to new tunes with my daily plays and mixes. Lately I've been thinking about how I can be more of myself and natural in my online interactions via social media platforms. As a capricorn, I feel as though I'm constantly creating this mask or persona to ensure I come across a certain way to others. An "Alt-Me" per se. 🤔

Then, it dawned on me. Sharing music that I'm really feeling is a great to share a myself of my should raw and unfiltered to the Steemit community. Music is a universal language and, as a musicphile, when speaking through it by sharing your tastes, you are optimum authenticity.

Today's track: Tory Lanez - I Sip

This track is beautifully minimalistic yet infectious. I've had it on repeat for the past 58hrs or so. Tory Lanez, captures that (what is quickly becoming) "classic" Toronto vibe. Think, Drake with more of an edge and more soulful. A story and theme we've heard again and again in modern day "Hip-Hop." Yet the rawness and simplicity of the lyrics just penetrate my being.

"I won't try to pretend that you and I are just friends." - Lanez slurs over the tribal, neo-dancehall type track. Depicting a well awkward "friend zone" situation

I can personally relate to this track bar for bar. I would love to go on and on but I think I can indeed stop because I don't think I can think anymore. ✌🏾🖖🤙🏻

Check out more my musical curation and creation:
https://soundcloud.com/preciousmettleexchange

please excuse the blah formatting. I gotta sit-down and study this Markdown stuff one solid time.

Sort:  

This song bangs. Been a fan of Tory Lanez since 09, haven't listened much the last few yeasrs. He's just as great as ever.

He can be a bit hit or miss but when he hits its major for me.

Try to work on your finesse bro. You're coming of too strong. Lol. This is hella spammy.

thenks for your opinion