Sabotage 1994 Beastie Boys - Best Live Version Ever

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Thankfully they did this in front of a camera. The Beastie Boys at one point were one of the coolest groups around. They were a power house of hits. If you were like me - access to music was limited - so when I got an album - I played it to death.

Sabotage is a song I can play all day and not get bored of. I used to hate it when artists would screw with their song while playing it live. This is one of those performances where they "do it like they do on the record".

This is the best live version I have ever seen of this song. Think of what these guys meant in 1994 marrying a DJ with a rock band with hip hop - it was incredible - the sound was unparalleled. To see them perform their music live - with the intensity is amazing. I actually believed this performance - these guys look like they really get into the song and really mean what they are saying.

Never got the chance to see these guys live.. This recording almost makes up for not seeing them.. Almost.

Ryan Geddes is an entreprenuer located in Toronto Canada. When he's not writing, hes helping with House&Canvas Furniture Paint.