If you have ghosts...

in #music6 years ago

Here is a little cover of a song I did a while ago. The American singer/songwriter's name is Roky Ericson, who originally released this song in 1986. Then, in 2013 a band named Ghost released their own version of this song and it became very popular amongst Ghost fans. You can find many versions of this song on youtube, with the acoustic version and arrangement by Ghost being the one I've done here. Have a listen, let me know what you think.

Sort:  

This is great. Beautiful guitar and awesome job on the cover.

Thanks alot for the compliment, I think it helps when you initially pick great songs to cover. Especially coosing songs that fit your style and vocal range can make the world of difference.

Yes agreed 100%. It also helps to remember to be yourself and not try and be the other artist. It always works out better for me when I hear it played back.

Great job! You should check out the openmicchallenge

Nice job on the cover! Following! keep it real. Your on your way...

Thanks! I should have more songs to share in the near future!