Pete Jon House Concert

in #music6 years ago (edited)

So I've been busy... editing some photos from a recent event my house hosted. This was a house concert by Pete Jon with opening acts by Jon Schommer and the Hopeful Sound (who is currently serenading me as I type) and Jude Ash.

These are some really great artists, worth checking out!

Photos taken on my Nikon D7000, previously posted to my facebook page.

Pete Jon:

DSC_5409.jpg

DSC_5422.jpg

DSC_5535.jpg

Jon Schommer and the Hopeful Sound:

DSC_5207.jpg

DSC_5239.jpg

Jude Ash:

DSC_5328.jpg

Thanks for dropping by!


Get upvotes and followers on SteemEngine:
My referral link / https://steemengine.net/join?r=845


Recent Posts

Sort:  

This looks like a lot of fun. And the music is cool, too. Does Jon Schommer know he doesn't have the required facial hair to be a musician?

I can make sure he knows. In my opinion he makes up for it very well with the long hair... =]

That's a good point. I guess I probably shouldn't be talking, since I don't have facial hair either and certainly can't play any instruments. Or sing.

The Facial Hair is not strong with me either...

Sick photos dude! I've been seeing a lot of cool photos from Nikon lately. What are your opinion on mirrorless cameras though?

Thanks @nameless-berk! Nikon has been great, but I've actually considered switching to a mirrorless format, the main reason being compactness.

Main disadvantages in my opinion are battery life and low light performance. Battery life is key for portability, which is why I'm attracted to compactness. Low light performance is great on full frame mirrorless cameras, but then you sacrifice most of the compactness.

Those have been my thoughts. What has your experience been with the Sony?

It is very compact and have always had enough battery life for me. But it sucks in low light, which i hope to fix with new lens, mine were pretty basic. Were, because they broke yesterday, goddamn

Oh no! Sorry to hear that.
I'd be interested to hear what new lens you pick and how it performs in low light.