The Amazing Documentary of Taylor Swift

in #music4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200204_234018_150.jpg

I was a really huge fan of Taylor Swift between my 13 and 17 ages. I still am, but back then she was the only artist I was listening to. It was not only listening to her music indeed, I was watching all her shows and interviews. I knew all her lyrics and I could emotionally relate to the lyrics of her songs since I was a teenager, and I was going through the same things she was telling about---growing up, boys, being different, emotions. After my 17, I moved away from her because I was growing up. My tastes and views were changing though I was still enjoying listening to her, but now there were other genres that I wanted to explore more.

When I saw her documentary was released recently, I wasn't sure if it was necessary to watch it but still I couldn't resist to my old self and ended up spending my 85 minutes by falling in love with her once again. I knew at the end that whatever direction I will go in the future in terms of my music tastes, she will still remain irreplaceable and unique for me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @selingokova!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following categories:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 7 with 205 upvotes
  • Pending payout - Ranked 10 with $ 1,06