Gotta Love Live Music! Young The Giant, Cold War Kids, & Joywave In Charlottesville, VA

in #music7 years ago

Yesterday, Michelle and I enjoyed some live music at Charlottesville's Sprint Pavilion. We saw Young The Giant, Cold War Kids, & Joywave perform an amazing show.

I am happy to report I snagged some footage at the concert and will be uploading a few videos to DTube! Stay tuned!

Charlottesville's Sprint Pavilion

First up was Joywave

I hadn't heard much from Joywave before the concert, but after seeing them live I will definitely be looking up and listening to more of their music.

Next was the Cold War Kids

I was happy to hear them sing my favorite song, First.

For clarification, First is the name of the song not the number in which it was played. 😁

Cold War Kids | First: 


The main performance, Young The Giant

They did not disappoint. The music was on point and the visual performance both via the musicians and lights was super cool. 

Lead singer for Young The Giant, Sameer Gadhia came out on the stage in a yellow jumpsuit and proceeded to jump around the stage and keep me entertained for the evening. 

 

Obligatory Selfies

Classic couple photo: 

Your boy @slickwilly,  Michelle aka @curiouser, and her sister:


Young The Giant | Something To Believe In (In The Open):


Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.  All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.  I release everything under CC0. 

My website: williamjohnsonlong.com  

My Previous Post 👉 The Hakone Volcano At Ōwakudani - Highlights Of Traveling Japan

Sort:  

I added Some videos to DTube and my Youtube Channel from this concert! Check it out:

First By Cold War Kids Live At Charlottesville, VA


On Dtube: https://dtube.video/#!/v/slickwilly/eircjnlp

Young The Giant - Something To Believe In - Live At Charlottesville, VA


On Dtube: https://dtube.video/#!/v/slickwilly/rle8xvtg

Great personal description, "I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist."

Your compliment is greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Nice post my friend..
I want be there 😂😂😂 i love all of them

Aw Thank you! 😀

Looks like a nice music festival!
In the past I went to many music festivals but I dont know why - in the last time not so many. HAve a nice week

It was!
In your time at music festivals, which performance was your favorite?