Music therapy 🎵 what is it? How to apply it?

in #music6 years ago (edited)

6e049ff5-36e9-4dcc-8517-d90d4f173efe.jpeg


Hello my name is barbara hidalgo and in this post I want to talk about "music therapy"

Music therapy is a technique that seeks to rediscover potentials so that the individual can achieve a better organization from interpersonal and intrapersonal relationships, in addition to resolving psychological problems of great magnitude such as: learning problems, low self-esteem and is of great help for the conservation of mental functions.

My interest in this tool arises from the moment I understood the relationship between psychology and music, I am a musician since I was 7 years old where I have developed in different subjects and I have learned to work with each audience and take the music beyond any border. For the last 05 years I have trained as a clinical psychologist and I have discovered that music is transformative that can be done more than any drug and that is why I decided to share this great goddess tool with you.
b2197506-0044-4498-9225-db08dbabe6a7.jpg

Now, I know that many people have the big question: How can I apply it?
Its use can be group as individual, the integration of music as a therapeutic tool allows to establish programs or strategies that favor the biopsychosocial well-being of the individual. A great example is the work that can be done with children who have learning problems, what is sought is through songs are combined with educational issues for example "the solar system" where not only the child will sing, dance, but who will also learn and have fun breaking the patterns of behavioral education.
be54d8d9-ceff-4180-9c3a-f1ef13469421.jpg

92ba6439-3915-447d-ad08-0dcbebc07d0e.jpg

7bd7c412-d809-4512-82ae-a4921f262e98.jpg

In this same order of ideas, in the case of self-esteem you can work from children to adults with reinforcers where a small dynamic could be achieved: the person will choose a song where he or she must sing it to the lungs with the passion and energy that characterizes it and should Remember that she or he is the protagonist of your story, important and unique. It is significant to know that you do not have to follow schemes, you can create different dynamics and even games that allow you to reach or fulfill the proposed objective without constraints or barriers that prevent the creativity of each one of those involved from flourishing.
SAM_2793.JPG

I hope it has been to your liking, if you liked them I invite you to vote and don´t forget to follow my account
I send you good vibes ...

thank_you_animation.gif

Sort:  

I really love what you've been able to achieve from the awesome synergy of physcology amd music

thank you, yeah the music is incredible. we invite to follow us and check out our new post