Supporting my daughter in her passion for Music 🎵

in #music6 years ago (edited)

While almost any man can father a child, there is so much more to the important role of being dad in a child’s life. Loving them, guiding them, taking care of them and supporting them whatever they want in life. That's what a father should do. 👍

FB_IMG_1523804674508.jpg

As a father, I'm always there for my children. Whatever they want I gave it to them except the things that are bad for them. My son and daughter both love music. In fact my little daughter Hannah has a band. The name of their band is "Chasing Me Down". They are all girls and students who really has a passion for music.

PicsArt_04-16-11.21.17.jpg

My daughter is the lead guitarist and of course I'm her big fan 😀. Recently, they had their first on stage performance as a band. They performed in the 2nd United PMC Festival that was held in General Santos, Philippines. We flew all the way from Cebu, Philippines just to support her.

FB_IMG_1523847160781.jpg

Nothing could compare to my happiness as a father as I was the one who engage her to music. Whenever they have a practice, I'm always there to support her and cheer for her.


Hannah’s first practice with the band (without keyboard)

Hannah’s first concert-type setting (guitar) performance at 2nd United PMC Festival


FB_IMG_1523847010501.jpg

So how did my daughter started to love music?🎶

Her passion for music started of course because of me 😎.I taught her how to play guitar and now, she became the person who really has a passion for music.

Ever since I was a child, I really love music. I remember whenever my father plays a song for me with his guitar, I can feel his love for me through the song he plays. Yes, It is true. And I will never ever forget that feeling. That's when I started to love music. My father inspired me to learn and that Inspiration creates music. Inspiration comes from a feeling, a power, an energy that sometimes isn’t seen or felt, but after time passes the moments become revealed and the inspiration transpires. That’s why we always remember great music – it lodges not just in our minds, but in our hearts and souls.


FB_IMG_1523847051713.jpg

Nothing compares to the happiness that my daughter felt that time. And as her dad, I am so very proud of all the achievements she accomplished.

This is me, @thecolaguy and I am proud to say that I LOVE MY FAMILY ❤️.
THANKS FOR PASSING BY

Sort:  

Congratulations @thecolaguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

What a family guy you are. God bless you for bringing out the best in your children and passing on your passion.

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

The dreams of children need to be nurtured, not squashed, and it looks like you truly understand that, kudo's for supporting your child. we would have such a better world if all parents were as supportive as you.