Music - Sorrowful Sunday

in #music3 years ago

Sorry to personalize this music theme, but I cannot bring myself to do a normal blog post today without recognizing the fact that today 12 years ago my awesome , and only son decided to remove himself from this mortal plain.

I thought perhaps I could do a post celebrating his life... but unfortunately in my heart there is nothing to celebrate...he is gone


Chris de Burgh - Missing You

The message is the same... even if old Chris is singing to a woman {smile}...

This is such a brilliant version of 9 Inch Nail's song Hurt ... and the last 'sulky' song for this post.

Moving right along, one of his favorite bands was The Offspring ... a live concert he and I attended together. Not really my cup of tea...but here goes.


The Offspring - Self Esteem

I introduced Nathan to Placebo and they soon became his go to band.


Placebo - Pure Morning

I am happy to get that off my chest . Rest in Peace my young man .... I see you one of these days {hug}

As always, thanks for stopping by and for those who take the time to vote for me .. thank you it is much appreciated

Namaste

Sort:  

Aww :< it sounds like one of those things that's always going to be a hard day.

I like that last song.

Thanks for the words .... does not ever seem to get better :(..

Placebo a very listenable band... might even be relaxing and non-stressful {nudge nudge wink wink}