Music - Thoughtful Thursday

in #music3 years ago

It is extremely clear that the world is spiraling into an Orwellian state. I was gobsmacked to learn that New York state has mandated that a citizen must produce a vaccination 'passport' to dine out, train at the gym or go to a theatre or cinema. WTF???????


Leonard Cohen - Everybody Knows

Everybody knows that the dice are loaded
Everybody rolls with their fingers crossed
Everybody knows that the war is over
Everybody knows the good guys lost
Everybody knows the fight was fixed
The poor stay poor, the rich get rich
That's how it goes
Everybody knows

And everybody knows that the Plague is coming
Everybody knows that it's moving fast
Everybody knows that the naked man and woman
Are just a shining artifact of the past
Everybody knows the scene is dead
But there's gonna be a meter on your bed
That will disclose
What everybody knows

Leonard knew what was coming... he is singing with the angels and laughing down on us.

Fellow Hivian @diabolika puts her point of view across far better than I do in this particular post and is worth a read.


George Michael - Freedom


I won't let you down
I will not give you up
Gotta have some faith in the sound
It's the one good thing that I've got
I won't let you down
So please don't give me up

It would be nice to believe he was talking about FREEDOM .... because we are all unwittingly giving up our and our children's freedom every day in small increments . Mainstream media and the mega tech companies are the real problem and some how they need to be reigned in.

The censorship by social media... and the absolute diabolical cancel culture movement driven by these self same tech companies prevents open dialogue, the opportunity for presenting differing points of view. It ensures that a created fictional narrative is the sole message repeated over and over so that it becomes the 'truth' for the masses. and in the process lives are destroyed and hate and dissension reigns supreme and FACTS and TRUTH are nowhere to be found


Alanis got it right years ago


Alanis Morisette - Utopia

We'd gather around
All in a room
Fasten our belts
Engage in dialogue
We'd all slow down
Rest without guilt
Not lie without fear
Disagree sans judgement

We would stay and respond
And expand and include and allow and forgive
And enjoy and evolve and discern
And inquire and accept and admit
And divulge and open and reach out and speak up

This is utopia, this is my utopia
This is my ideal, my end in sight
Utopia, this is my utopia
This is my nirvana
My ultimate

We would share and listen and support and welcome
Be propelled by passion, not invest in outcomes
We would breathe and be charmed and amused by difference
Be gentle and make room for every emotion

We'd provide forums
We'd all speak out
We'd all be heard
We'd all feel seen
We'd rise post-obstacle, more defined, more grateful
We would heal, be humbled and be unstoppable
We'd hold close and let go and know when to do which
We'd release and disarm and stand up and feel safe

Lyrics Credits

Sadly, dream on dear girl dream on !!

I did not set out to post such an angry, negative post...so for that I am sorry. Music is supposed to uplift. I shall do better tomorrow

Thank you for stopping by and please do so again tomorrow ... Rock Friday will be a happy space in preparation for the weekend.

Namaste

Sort:  

Orwellian or not, but I love my shots of COVID prevention stuff. Since the shots I'm soooo energetic! And through that, more positive as well!

euhmm....

Or is it the low carbs and intermittent fasting that gives me more energy?

nah....

Must be the COVID shots {lol}

LOL.... I prefer tequila shots ...but each to his own {frowns at the idea of Covid shots...gags}

...with orange instead of lemon, perrrrfect :)

Living in the middle of the covid cult, watching the mind controlled eagerly getting their graphine oxide and microchip injections out of fear of an imaginary disease is the hardest thing I've ever had to witness...

And yes, a bunch of them are already getting very sick, but its all barely getting started yet.

When they start to realise they have been conned, the cognitive dissonance is going to kick in hard

It is impossible to comprehend how mindless most people are. It all started with consumerism and 'instant' everything. Enslavement by debt and instant economy so most people do not question anything as long as they have their creature comforts .... and their mindless eye candy from Hollywood.

I am very much in the minority in my circles and am seen as a conspiracy theory nut

Yeah, me too. Lately im doing more research on mind control starting with mk ultra. A big sub section of that is popular music so you might find it morbidly fascinating...

Ps get a #pob or #proofofbrain tag on your posts, the payouts are vastly better and you still get your hive as well