Love You To Death (Type O Negative cover)

in #music3 years ago

74CEFB79-1A46-4EB5-BD09-EA96191DB034.jpeg

https://soundcloud.app.goo.gl/CuurTBwW54YnBNqAA

Greetings all!
It’s been a long time between posts, mainly due to life’s constant distractions. It’s also due to the fact I have been spending a considerable amount more time working out and getting fit and a lot less time producing music.
On that note, the track I am sharing with you all today/tonight is a cover of the great Type O Negative’s “Love You To Death”.
I arranged the instrumental for this at least 10-12 months ago and with a new mic in my arsenal (a welcomed Chrissy present) I thought it was about time I had a crack at doing the vocals for this piece.
Anyone that knows this track will probably notice that I have sped up the tempo ever so slightly... it was kind of an accident but once I realised it was to late to turn back.
I’m a bit on the fence as to whether this cover sounds like bad karaoke or not, but as I don’t usually do clean vocals I’m reasonably happy with how it turned out.

Hope your all doing ok out there.

Thanks for listening.

Sort:  

@thomasrobertgent hey baby cakes @d-vine have a show now similar to her old one would you like to come on feb 13 ? with new stuff ect <3

Hiya @thomasrobertgent, that would be superb! It would have to be the 20th of Feb though, the 13th just filled up . Right Tyggo @tygertyger <3

Hi y’all!! Thanks for the offer, it means a lot. I have to pass though sorry. I hope your all keeping well with everything going on in this crazy world.

Would be funny to hear Steeles opinion on the lockdowns lol I don't want to put words in his mouth, but it would be good.

R I.P.

It sure would. He was always good at making light of the situation regardless of how grim it may have been.
A very much missed individual.

That Steel Panther song was as good as today got lol, thank fuck for metal.

Sometimes you have to take some time to create music, so you can use it to workout on the new creation :) Or you never listen to your own music while in the gym?

You always leave music lying around for that long before releasing it? {LOL: I know I know, it was not finished yet :)} BTW, I think you could've released this track without the vocals... BUt that's maybe me, I never listen to lyrics, rendering the voice(s) to instruments anyway.

Usually when I’m working on a track it becomes a priority to get it finished, I can’t sit still until it’s done. But this track (being a cover song) didn’t really get that effect... I guess because technically it was already finished... I was just copying it essentially... and adding a few of my own twists along the way.
Your dead right though, I probably should’ve posted this as an instrumental months ago! 😃

Ah well, it is what it is 🤪 You had some good times again by twisting some older stuff a little more to end up to this version 🙃 Up to the next one... I suppose in betweent he gym... My advise: Less Gym, more Studio and more Production {LOL: now I'm a little selfish}

haha! Thanks for the advice 😃. My plan is to keep up the gym as well as increase my studio time. 🤞

Maybe trying a combo? iPad on the running machine or something? Or someone else behind the laptop and you directing the sounds? Hahahaha Actually, when you can come up with a way for music producers to be able to produce while working out would be great. It may even open the patch to live sessions by the artist while working out. When that is possible, a new type of digital event can be setup: an event only for people working out, the artists as well as the audience, the listeners... {just thinking outload too early in the morning 🤪}

Congratulations @thomasrobertgent! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Offer a gift to your friends for Christmas

Congratulations @thomasrobertgent! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the January 1st Hive Power Up Day
Happy New Year - Project Activity Update