Happy Birthday Boy George! Boy George & Culture Club

in #music β€’ 6 years ago

image
Happy Birthday Boy George! Boy George & Culture Club
πŸ‘πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§πŸŽΆπŸŽ€πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸŽπŸŽˆπŸ˜πŸŒŸπŸ’«πŸŽ‡
crd by@Tonituntun

Sort: Β 
Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

This post got the memories flooding back! :D

My father hated him (he disapproved of homosexuality - he was very old-fashioned). Then one day, a friend of mine gave me a mug for my birthday with him on it. Which was very bizarre because I was hardly a fan, either.

I got a fair few drinks out of that mug all the same, I must admit.

Were you a fan back in the 80s? It took me years to understand 'Karma chameleon'. For years, I thought he was singing 'come-a come-a come-a come-a come-a chameleon' as though he was trying to persuade his pet to come to him.