music and gaming :) Glitch Hop mix from Going Quantum is really good, some of my past about gaming

in #music3 years ago

This is back from 2012, back then I was playing games like Runescape/HALO ODST/Halo Reach(I think Halo 4 was also out at the time).

Was listening to stuff like this then. Listening to music like this is like adding a soundtrack to the game you are playing. When I hear these soundtracks it's like i'm going back in time and can remember PKing in the wild on Runescape or wiping the enemy team and capturing a control point in Halo.

image.png

image.png

I used to have a pretty big youtube gaming channel and gave it up when I had to work a lot at my new job. Doing youtube videos actually runs in my family, as multiple family members have their own youtube channels and do different things. If I had kept going I could conceiveably have quit my job and had somewhere around a few million subscribers. Most of the people on here don't know this about me, it's not something I bring up too often in my posts. I occasionally make gaming posts of some cool stuff I did.

Like these posts

https://hive.blog/hive-100421/@truthforce/nfjbklcx going 31 and 9 in Swat Halo 5 playing against some top 1,000 players.

https://hive.blog/gaming/@truthforce/snipers-gonna-snipe 5 shots 5 kills

Will be making more gaming content again for Halo 5. Halo Infinite comes out this year and I am excited to jump into that :0

Sort:  

I just finished Halo CE through 4 on a play through of campaign. I like to track the score and play on heroic/legendary but my roommate can't play over normal difficulty. Been practicing my 360 jumping head shots lol

That sucks your roommate can't do over normal lol. Jeez.... Normal is so easy you can basically melee everything and almost never die. Hard is barely challenging. Legendary is fairly easy for most parts, there's only a few spots where it's really hard.

I only play on Legendary and I always beat it on solo. Have added some skulls to it to make it harder, but adding too many is just ridiculous hehe.

You have the Master Chief Collection?

Yeah, I like all the titles and had the original launch day for the original Xbox.

Halo 2 on Legnedary its not cool, I like heroic with stacked skulls for a near legendary experience so when you're in those big open world battles the tanks don't snipe you constantly while you're fighting.

Yeah Halo 2 on Legendary can be a challenge for a few spots. It is harder because you can't take as many direct hits as H1 or H3.

Do you still play Halo 4 at all? I was going to get back into playing Halo again.

MCC is install on my PC yeah, maybe you and me could do a legendary run and upload it to 3speak.

Either competitive score for some fun, or we could go for a speed run without jumping through walls if we go by time.

I haven't beat 4 on legendary yet so that would be nice to get the achievements.

is it able to do cross play with xbox? i don't have it for pc

Yeah its xbox play anywhere, I am better at swat with a controller competitively, but I technically have better accuracy with keyboard and mouse

Going Quantum is a great podcast, I used to love listening to their liquid dubstep tracks! Good ol times man!