Check out my friend's music blog: extrachill.com

in #music5 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-12-08 at 5.56.20 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-12-08 at 5.54.34 PM.png

My friend and former roommate has been working on this blog for ages, and I'm really proud of him for his persistence and for the quality of what he's putting out. Chubey (nickname obviously) has been working on this for years, starting with a website that was basically just a blogspot page with a really simplistic design. Now he's grown it into a full fledged website with lots of original content and a pretty sleek design, and I'm stoked to see all his hard work paying off. He's an extremely dedicated music fan, and he's been photographing and reviewing shows long before he ever had any monetary incentive to do so. Every time I've ever gone to a bar with him, he's brought a handful of ExtraChill stickers to put in bathroom stalls and on lamp posts. He's that dedicated. So, I figure the least I could do is put up a sticker of my own for him, in the form of this post. His blog is mostly dedicated to the music scene of Charleston South Carolina, but he's got good taste so I think you can enjoy his recommendations no matter where you're from. Hopefully I can convince him to migrate over to Steemit ;) Check it out, and I hope you'll like what you see (and hear!)

extrachill.com

Screen Shot 2018-12-08 at 5.53.07 PM.png

Sort:  

Using bidbots is the best and easiest way to make money on here. I like to use sereral different ones to minimise risk but a lot of them are having negative rounds at the moment for some reason. I always check the last round details to see if the round was profitable or not! 🤖

This is actually my first time trying it, so I'm definitely being tentative with it. I feel kinda slimey paying for a vote, but it also feels crazy not to take such an easy opportunity for good returns. "Appreciator" seems to quite positive, but I'll definitely keep my eyes open in case that changes any time soon

Congratulations @turnipthebeet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!