This Morning, I made an Impulse Buy

in #music6 years ago

Shreddage.jpg

It's no secret that my passion is creating dance music. That said, more and more often I have found myself listening to Metal. And I actually really enjoy it, especially the guitar. A few months ago a friend and I began collaborating on a song (that we never finished) and when we combined our two styles, it sounded really good.

For a while I have tossed around the idea of adding a guitar to my music but never actually did anything to entertain that thought. But when I woke up I bought Shreddage 1 by Impact Soundworks. The reason I bought Shreddage 1 instead of any of the newer versions was because I only need a rhythm guitar. As of now, I'm not going to write any complex guitar solos so the original version is perfect for me.

One thing I have been struggling with for a while is coming up with new ideas. And while I absolutely love orchestral music, it's also time my music begins to evolve a little. And by adding a completely new element to my palette, I'm excited to see how it inspires me!

Sort:  

That's cool - I use Evolution Strawberry for some things, it isn't as metal-oriented but it sounds convincing!

Strawberry is very nice. It's amazing how realistic sample libraries are sounding nowadays!

Loading...