La vuelta al escenario en 80 canciones / Around the stage in 80 songs.

in #music4 years ago (edited)

Hola, Hive.

IMG_20201027_182842_325.jpg

Estoy tomando un té de manzanilla y pensando cuál será la mejor manera de hacerte saber cómo va mi vida de cantautor y, pues, mi vida en general. Debo decir que a veces no veo los límites y creo que la música no es una particularidad. Quiero decir, aunque resulte extraño hasta para mí; me siento vivo entre canciones y algo muerto cuando, por alguna razón, me distancio de ellas. Soy un nervio sin mi guitarra y sin un espacio para expresar el mundo que conozco a través de ella.

En una publicación anterior te di mis buenas nuevas: resulté ganador en una audición para tocar en un evento importante en Valencia, España. Y me dieron licencia para tocar lo que quisiera y como quisiera. Me la pasé estupendamente bien e hice lo que amo.

I'm having a chamomile tea and thinking about the best way to let you know how my life as a singer-songwriter is going and, well, my life in general. I must say that sometimes I don't see the limits and I think that music is not a particularity. I mean, strange even to me; I feel alive between songs and something dead when, for some reason, I distance myself from them. I am a nerve without my guitar and without a space to express the world that I know through it.
In a previous post I gave you my good news: I was the winner in an audition to play at a major event in Valencia, Spain. And they gave me license to play what I wanted and how I wanted. I had a wonderful time and did what I love.

IMG_20201029_091328_677.jpg

IMG_20201027_085104_359.jpg

Toqué canciones mías y ajenas y el recibimiento fue muy grato. Como bien sabes, procuro que cada tema que toco, sea mío o no, lleve mi carga, mi forma de entender y reproducir la música. A la gente le resulta agradable escuchar variantes, nuevas formas de presentar una canción que llevan mucho tiempo escuchando de cierta forma.

I played songs of my own and of others and the reception was very pleasant. As you well know, I make sure that each song I play, whether mine or not, carries my burden, my way of understanding and playing music. People find it nice to hear variations, new ways of presenting a song that they have been listening to in a certain way for a long time
IMG_20201027_182842_327.jpg

IMG_20201027_182842_250.jpg

Hive, he acabado con mi manzanilla.

Vuelvo a mi mundo de seis cuerdas.
Pronto compartiré videos del concierto.

Hive, I'm done with my chamomile.
I go back to my six-string world.
Soon I will share videos of the concert.

Un gran abrazo.

Sort:  

Congratulations @wilins! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update