Beethoven, Symphony No. 5. (Exposition), arranged by Franz Liszt

in #music7 years ago

Hi dear Steemians, how are you doing? I love to play the piano - I have played the piano since I was 16. I love so many different types of music, but Beethoven is my all time favourite. In this video, I am practising a part of Beethoven's 5th Symphony, the exposition from the first movement. This is a piano arrangement by the legendary composer and pianist Franz Liszt. Hope you like it! :)

Hallo liebe Steemians, wie geht's euch? Ich liebe Klavier zu spielen - ich spiele Klavier seit 13 Jahren. Ich liebe viele Arten von Musik, aber Beethoven ist mein Dauerfavorit. In diesem Video übe ich einen Abschnitt von der fünften Sinfonie, die Exposition des ersten Satzes. Das ist eine Klavierbearbeitung vom legendären Komponist und Pianist Franz Liszt. Ich hoffe es gefällt euch! :)

Sort:  

Bravo and Bravissimo, dear William. I am deeply impressed.

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Hope you can hear it in real life some time because it sounds 100 times better in real life than my camera's microphone.

We are watching the Frankfurt bomb disposal with interest. My mother reminded me of some fantastic British comedy, you and Mrs Frog will enjoy this a lot.

You're welcome. Yes I enjoyed it and my imagination is advanced far enough to listen in the right way. I was sitting in front of the keyboard in the age of 10 years but the environment has not been very practicable for a young boy, learning any art or this special one on the keyboard.

But my teacher was the well known. Willy Bissing (early Sixties). At these times he has been the best Beethoven player of Germany, others told me. He himself, has been very funny. I've met him as music teacher in the Middleschool as well. He played the Erlkoenig and sang all the words for us kids. I never, never will forget it. It has been one of the greatest pieces, I've ever heard. He was not only funny. I think, a little crazy will describe it in the best way.

Thank you in the name of Mrs. Frog. Actually she loves Father Brown. I love his assistant only. The younger one. She always wears really nice hats and her outfits are sensational stylish from the Fifties.

I watched the live reports on Hessischer Rundfunk 1, TV today. But they always repeat the facts, now in the evening. I think it is over now, I've heard no big bang. So far, it seems, the shadows of the past are gladly wiped away.

Steem on, dear William…

¡What a great performance 😃! I am musician like you (I am singer and play the trumpet) and I love Beethoven too (my favorite is Mahler 😉). I have played Beethoven 5th symphony, and that's a really good Liszt's arrangement 👍. Continue playing the piano, you're so good! I'm following you.

PD: Ich spreche Deutsch auch.

To time I did not listen and I liked a lot
Well done ;)

Love it ! 😃

Thanks a lot! Glad you enjoyed it :)

Congratulations @williamhenderson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Seeing that I know music, I can honestly say welldone I would never be able to fulle understand and read those notes, guitar is just a bit easier for me, but hey Welldone it sounds nice, keep it up

Congratulations @williamhenderson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!