You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Līgo (Traditional Latvian Folk Song): NEW MUSIC VIDEO, celebration of Summer, Life, Lammas

in #music6 years ago

Darren, I was leaving love at your last
Yes, it got lots of love, still overwhelmed, I think it was a community effort. I use no promotions so any post can range from one dollar to this lol I still need to brace to resume on normality next.
Well believe it or not this video was filmed around my house except the big lake in a hike.

I made this one, Hector helped me filming but I edited the whole thing during Summer and that is the duck I bring cookies too, and the bird on my blackberry bush. So I filmed details of Summer around me. As hector is busy (production is mine too exceot for frame drum) I selected all clips and edited it all myself with his supervision, so this one was a learning process for me. It has no fancy fx or transitions, it is not filmed with the best camera... It just had lots of tine while I learned (only took me two months lol while fields changed colours). You livevin UK close to countryside. My recommendation is film footages when you see pretty things, and aim for simple elegant videos. If I were there we would be likely dueting a celtic one on a beautiful moor. Hmmm you never know ;) you bring tea and I Spanish ommelette.

Thanks for stopping by...

Start filming, you got good looks, good music and pretty countryside. Go for it!

Sort:  

Thanks hun! Sending big musical hugs to you!

ahh and thanks for the rat meme, from my cafeteria it did not load, saw it now ;-) wink!