Top 6 fave CREEPER songs

in #music5 years ago

Creeper_April2017_3.jpg
Creeper are a six-piece band hailing from Southampton (and nearby), UK, who make horror punk. And they're great. It seems 2018 saw their last ever gig. Either that or it was a ploy to take a break from the limelight. Seeing as Creeper has only existed since 2014 and released their debut album Eternity In Your Arms in 2017 it would be a crying shame if it really was all over. Creeper are (l to r) Ian, Ollie Will, Dan, Sean and Hannah. Whatever the future holds, here are my top six favourite songs of theirs. Six cos they're spooky!

6] The Honeymoon Suite (2015)


Years back the video of this song came on the TV - Kerrang TV or Scuzz maybe - and I was like "I think I've heard of this band" and as the video went on I was like "I recognise those places!" - some I'd literally walked by only hours before. I don't think you'll ever hear a catchier song about wanting to get hexed.


5] Misery (2016)


This anthem for miserablists everywhere will never go out of style.


4] Black Mass (2016)


This is so great - two genres in one song and yet you can't imagine it any other way.


3] I Choose To Live (2017)


You can hear a Meat Loaf/Jim Steinman influence on this self explanatory and epic song. Creeper save lives!
If you ever need emotional support you can call Samaritans for free in the UK on 116 123 or by email [email protected]


2] Darling (2017)


Death, cheating death, dying alone, break-ups, being sick of yourself... it's all here, everything an amateur musician ever thinks about. Or maybe it's just me? Either way, this is why I like it so much. I filmed this clip at their Southampton Guildhall gig.


1] Black Rain (2017)


It just sounds so big and has one of the best bridges in any song with a chorus you just want to yell when it's bucketing down outside. It also features the voice of Ellie from Signals at the start. So it's my number 1 and track number 1 on the album. Well done the midnight kids.

Here's a Spotify playlist of the above countdown:

I got a birthday card from Creeper themselves last year.
creeperbdaycard.jpg
So cool right? Thanks to my love Dorota for arranging it xxx

Creeper official website: http://creepercult.com/

Sort:  

Thank you for connecting with me at Twitter. And so I found out this post of yours. I have never known Creeper before and now I know. 😉

Keep on sharing with us your passion.

Congratulations @zenjuddhism! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!