Unlocking adventures towards 30

in #musicaltheater2 years ago (edited)
Authored by @Kevin

Hi Kreativ People. I am Kevin, the man behind The Kreativ Concept.

This is how I usually greets my YouTube viewers in my 3 vlogs in YouTube. I tried my best to create contents but I failed -- but that's okay.

Now, let's rewind. Shall we?

Hi Kreativ People of the world! I am Kevin. I am a software developer, data scientist by profession. I love arts, going to museums and musical theater plays, watching musical movies, eat and sleep!

pic-01.png

Fun fact. My siblings shared a story about how my papa should've named me when I was born -- Kelvinator. Yes, a brand of refrigerator. He thought of that because of his fond of tinkering and fixing appliances and motorcycle. Well, Kevin and Kelvinator seems the same. 😅

image.png
Image Source: https://images.app.goo.gl/LUUycGupJyiuDyy5A

I love musical theater. Being based in Manila is somewhat a blessing for me as an avid fan of musical theater. Manila has always been a venue for a lot of local and even international musical shows. I've already watched an international tour of Wicked, Phantom of the Opera; and some local productions of Sweeney Todd, Newsies. Local production scenes of musical theater is also doing well -- Ang Huling El Bimbo, Binondo, Mula sa Buwan, Rak of Aegis, The Kundiman Party. A Cebu-based production of Gugmang Giatay and Siddhartha the Musical is also on my already-watched-list.

pic-02.png

Now that the pandemic restrictions are less stricter, I can't wait to watch more shows. If you know of upcoming musical theater shows in Manila, please don't hesitate to drop me a message.

The Kreativ Concept

I have a passion project called The Kreativ Concept -- a long-overdue one. The idea started way back 2016 when I used to give personal cards and letters to my family and close friends. While doing my first Christmas card, I asked,

Why not put a personal branding? Probably, I’ll start with a name and a logo.

I have a lot of things in mind but I want to use the initials of my name, which is K and C.

pic-04.png

So, I think and think and think — The Kreativ Concept is born! The next question is what? What will I going to make? Along the way, I did not push myself too much to make a content of my branding. I just did my own thing, crafting personal cards and wrapping gifts presentably.

And eventually, this long-overdue Passion Project was buried in oblivion.

Then, 2020 came. A lot of things happened — COVID, lockdown, quarantine and shifted to a full work-from-home setup. No more commutes going to work but less face-to-face interaction — everything is done at home. As we get used to have this setup, it seems like I’ve spent too much work-hours compared before, working in the office —and it’s a bit emotionally, mentally and physically draining. So, I told myself to Stop.

I work because I want to live, not the other way around. I need to do something else aside from work that will make me happy and at peace.

I looked back and brought out what I already did before. Fast forward -— I am here right now, doing what I loved to do, The Kreativ Concept — and this blog!

pic-03.png

The Unrealized Passion

There's always one thing that I really love to do, for enjoyment (or maybe competing) -- Dancesport. Back in high school, I joined a Barangay grass roots training summer program, through the efforts of Cebu City government and Dancesport Team Cebu City. It's the kind of sport that I enjoyed the most while getting perspired.

Shameless trivia -- I joined a university intramurals dancesport competition. 😂😂😂

pic-05.png
Shout out to these people. Hi @iammikeeken you too, even though you're not in the picture. 😅


As I approach 30, I want to invest more in myself -- focus on something that makes me happy, take care of my health and fitness, spend meaningful time with family and close friends, explore more.

So come and join me in this blogging journey. I can’t wait to fill this site with more contents together with you, readers!

Stay safe — and always Be Kreativ!

P.S. Thank you @glecerioberto for pushing @iammikeeken and I to tell our stories in this platform. Hi @ybanezkim26 😅

Sort:  

There are a lot of arts and crafts communities, so I'm sure you'll find your niche here! I'll also delegate some Hive Power for a few weeks so you can comment and vote more.

Thank you @jacobtothe . Looking forward to join arts and crafts communities. 😀

A bit delayed but welcome to Hive!
For some reason, your name rings a bell but I couldn't figure out why. 😅

Anyways, enjoy here and hope to read more of your adventures!

Here's a !PIZZA for you since I came late to greet. 😎

Oh, thank you so much @wittyzell. I am not sure though, my name's common. hahaha! and thanks for the pizza, by the way. 😅

Maybe we have the same university and heard your name from someone that's why. But still not sure 😅

Hey, not sure if the people you know here has already invited you to HivePH discord server but I hope you make it there!
You could also share your posts there

Ohhh, really? I'm from USC, Batch 2014. I read in your intro post that you mentioned @danaperez. I met Dana at an event in Cebu.

I haven't been yet in HivePH discord server. I'll be glad if I can join, too. hehehhe!

Oh really? That's great! Same here 😆

Here's the discord server link:
https://discord.gg/3yfGNJfEhM

Some people you know are already there, you can just say hi to them

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wittyzell(1/5) tipped @kevcolina (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Hi! 😂

Hellooooo @ybanezkim26 . At last. 😅😅

Side hustle na jud ni? 😂

Hahahaha!! Trueee. Laban

OHMY! You're here! Welcome to PeakD, @kevcolina! 🦋

Yeeees @danaperez . I was surprised that you're also here. 😊🤭😅

This community is awesome, @kevcolina! I'm happy another awesome person is here to make it even more awesome! Enjoyyyyyyyyyy! 🦋

Thanks Thanks Dana!!!!

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas.

Hello @guruvaj . 😊😊

Congratulations @kevcolina! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

At last, Kelvinator, I mean Kevin, you are here! Hoping to see more of your posts as we go along this journey here on Hive. Can't wait to see you as well again in person soon and travel together with the group.

Mikeeee!!! Thanks Thanks! Can’t wait to see you again soon.

Welcome to hive @kevcolina. This is @macchiata from @ocd team,

I am sure you'd do well around here.

For reference, here are some communities that you might be interested inOCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

See you around!

Welcome to Hive, Kevin. Have fun.

Welcome to Hive, Kev! 😁
Kelvin would've been a weird name. Hahaha. Let out your Kreativ side here. I'm sure you'll do well.

Hello @glecerioberto !! At last, and thanks for the welcome. I'm looking forward to that as well! 😅

Stay creative @kevcolina! Welcome to hive!👌

Hello @arkicarls Thanks for the warm welcome. 😍

I hope you'll revive your passion here. Have great time my friend.

Thank you so much @beeminer Will make the most out of this platform.

Welcome to Hive @kevcolina! Have fun in the platform. 🎉☺️

Hello, Kuya Kev! A month late but welcome to Hive! I'm not sure if you remember but I was the one who messaged you last year about the data science thing haha. Sorry I have to reply here, I was just making sure na it really is you. So good to see you here even though I haven't seen you in person yet 😊 (It's fine if you don't remember me btw hehe)

Hello Sam!! I remembered youuuuu!!! Is it safe to assume that you've read my travel blog with June Jan? Hahaha!

Thanks for warm welcome! 😅😅