You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

The feature that I really want to see added on Steem is an improved-smart-Relevant News Feed

What really keeps me from browsing my Feed here on Steem is how posts are being sorted by new-to-old. With Steem's Reverse Auction Reward System, wherein to maximize the curation reward one will get from upvoting a post, it is recommended to vote near the 30min time. But with our news feed displaying the newly created post first, one still needs to scroll way down for posts above the 30min timeframe. I personally think that there should be an toggle option for this (one for newest-to-oldest and one for Hot-Engaged post or Relevant post that you might be interested in). 

Long story short: My suggestion is a Facebook-like News Feed wherein the posts I see first are the relevant ones and am likely to be interested in.