You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

The feature that I want Steemit must add was

  • Real time Chat
  • Numbers of viewers
  • Longer time before a post make its payout

This three are the features that I want to be added not only in Steemit.com but through the entire Steemit community.

First will be the real time chat

Being a social media website, I really think that steemit really do lack this feature.

I am aware that it wasn't possible as all the transactions and interactions in the community as being published in the Steem blockchain but I still really do want to have real time chat support as an added feature to the steemit.

The chat support will not be broadcast in the Steem blockchain, it will only serve as private messaging in the platform.

Well I don't think that a steemit condenser will have this feature but I still hope that someone would try to add it. 

Next would be the Number of Viewers

Being an author in the Steemit community I want to know how many people have opened my posts. This would help me a lot to make my posts better, this feature might help me look if my post's title was catchy or not, if my post's tag was being drop in the right tag.

But I guess it would also backfire to a lot of Steemians, they might lose their confidence seeing few numbers of viewers in their posts.

Lastly, I want Steemit to have longer time in having its author rewards

This feature was also a dream for me, if I would be given the chance I want the author rewards being pay out after a month or at least 2 weeks.

It's because I am seeing that the posts that was already published was almost set aside.

Hmmm, well not all as there were posts that was being opened even after a year but I can say that they are only few.

With the large number of posts being published in the community 1 week was not enough for us to find those worthy posts that needs to be rewarded. Sometimes I am seeing good quality posts that were already past in the 7 days duration and I feel sorry for that.

It might be bad waiting long before our posts to make it's payout but I do believe that it would benefit us more.