Swing it till you win it

in #musings6 years ago (edited)

climb-2125148_1280.jpg
Giving up in this life usually seems like an easy option when we look at it from a certain perspective.
We give up because it seems like the easy way out of our predicament but is it really the best?

No matter where we find ourselves, we should be grateful at the very least because it could have been much worse and that is a truth most people who go through crisis fail to realize.

We each have our trials but just as it seems herculean to us, we should remember that there is someone somewhere who is going through a worse phase than us and whenever we can, we should take a break and appreciate the beauty of this life.

Some might experience the pain of heartbreak, some might experience the loss of a loved one, some might experience the agony of defeat, it might even be a sack letter at a time when that money is needed the most, or probably a jinxed life.

We must experience our share of life bitter experiences because they make us better, stronger and more prepared for the occasions of silver lining if we avail ourselves to such opportunities instead of blocking them with our inactions.

To fail at something is not the end of the world. To remain a failure and wallow in self pity and giving up is the beginning of the end.
We always have a choice and the best is usually to swing it until we eventually win it.



You can follow me on twitter by clicking the icon



Thanks @elyaque for the badge

You can help me boost my curation activities by following my curation trail on steemauto.com ( @ehiboss)

Image from pixabay!

VOTE @ausbitbank, @good-karma and @demotruk for witness, @ehiboss says so!



lion badge.png

Sort:  

i also observed that every hard hit comes a big win so when failure knocks, its the best time to stand strong

.We as a whole do our best.i have had times throughout my life when demise was a quiet thought an escape?

Yes based on what I had in my life and the absence of capacities to perceive any light.healthy alternatives were unfamiliar to me. thankfully I found a stage program that gave me a sheltered place to find "me" and a diagram on the most proficient method to carry on with an existence that was manageable.
even

enjoyable.however ,I need to work it every day since when all said and done.I'll constantly where it counts be me.and for that I appreciate your post and carry on your activitives.....

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

We must experience our share of life bitter experiences because they make us better, stronger and more prepared for the occassions of silver lining if we avail ourselves to such opportunities instead of blocking them with our inactions.
It should be occasions instead of occassions.

As inspirational as always. I can be sure of getting a soul lifting whenever I visit your blog. I needed this as I'm going through the pain of losing a loved one, I'm only comforted by the fact that he's resting with our Maker.

Thank you again, I'll swing it till I win it.

We all do our best...I have had times in my life when death was a peaceful thought...an escape? Yes...but...based on what I had in my life and the lack of abilities to see any light...healthy options were foreign to me...thankfully I found a step program that provided me a safe place to discover "me" and a blueprint on how to live a life that was manageable...even enjoyable...however...I need to work it each day because when all said and done...I'll always deep down be me...and for that...I am grateful...

A very good motivational post @ehiboss
Why do you want to give up? You are tired? Looks like its only you going through it?

Oh no! It's not you alone, there are several people who going through a worse than you currently do. You don't need to give up. Remember, tough time doesn't last, tough people do.

Thanks for the motivation @ehiboss