How do I actualize my goals for the new year

in #my-niche6 years ago

Photo_1516358744400.png
edited image Source

John is a young man in his twenties, a student in his 2nd year in the university of Benin, UNIBEN. John had so many challenges in his life ranging from challenges in his academics to his life challenges like how he spent his school allowance without proper planning, his relationship with God, how he related with people, because he was very rude, how related with his school room mates even pertaining taking care of their room, he even treated his parents in a rude way. These things bothered John so much because he knew what he was doing was wrong and he was determined to change it. Come to think of it, John thought within himself, I remember I had this things written down at the beginning of the year 2017 as part of my new resolution that I was going to change, what happened then? why I am still doing the same things I said I was going to put behind me? why am I still failing in class? why am I still rude? why am I finding it difficult to relate with God? Why do I still quarrel with my friends concerning trivial matters? Something must be wrong, he thought within himself.


John had to sit back and do a rethink, that was when he remembered that from the message he had listened earlier on that writing down your resolution was not all that mattered, but setting out a plan and procedures on how to do what you have written down is the best part of the resolution. John had to bring the same new year resolution that he had written for the year 2017 for the year 2018, but he brought another note on which he wrote down his plans and procedures on how to meet up with these goals or resolution that he had set for the year 2018. Concerning John's acedemic, John wrote down his reading plans time, and even had to say to himself that would not be missing classes any longer. Concerning quarreling with his room mate about trivial matters, John decide that he was going to get a schedule for their room on how and who would be taken care of the room and even decided to put himself at the beginning of the schedule. Concerning John's relationship with God, John also mapped out a schedule for himself on how and when he would study his bible and pray, and also make sure that it does not interfere with his studies. He also wrote down his plans and strategies for his other issues and what he wanted for the new year. After putting this procedures down, John was very certain that his problems were already solved if he would follow his plan and he was filled with joy eagerly waiting with great anticipation for the new year.

This is just a short story that I had framed out of my mind in preparation for the new year. Writing down what you will and will not do is not all that matters, how will you fulfill them? That's what matters most

Sort:  

Beautiful story well built up

John had to bring the same new year resolution that he had written for the year 2017 for the year 2018, but he brought another note on which he wrote down his plans and procedures on how to meet up with these goals or resolution that he had set for the year 2018.

One thing is to make resolution, another thing is to keep it.
No wonder people keep recycling resolutions and at the end of the year would acomplish any.
So far, has John acomplished any of the resolutions for 2018?

Thank God John decided to stick to his resolution

very nice story @prefazz

Thanks

how will you fulfill them?

Thank God that you stroke it.

Of cause, impossibility should be eliminated

Hmmm, you took this in another dimension...
I really love your point,

fulfilling them is what matter most